Contact Us

Veteran and VA Educational Benefits Support

Email: veterans@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-5651
Fax: (210) 832-2155

Meet one-on-one with a School Certifying Official (SCO) virtually Monday - Friday from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m., no appointment necessary! 

Step 1. Click the "Speak with an SCO" Button

Speak with an SCO

Step 2. Wait For the Next Available SCO

You will be taken to the Zoom "waiting room" to wait for the next available advisor to meet with you one-on-one. Do not close the window or leave waiting room or you will be disconnected and you'll lose your place in line. Please have your questions and student ID number (if known) ready.

Step 3. Speak with an SCO

An SCO will pull you into a meeting room, you do not need to do anything.

For immediate service, contact a SCO by phone (210) 832-5651, email (veterans@uiwtx.edu) or our  Zoom Virtual Counter is open without an appointment from 10 a.m. - 12 p.m. Monday - Friday. If necessary, you can schedule other Zoom times or an in-person appointment by clicking the button below.

Schedule an Appointment

Once you have selected a date and time, an SCO will review your request and send you a confirmation email.

 

Military and Tuition Assistance Support

Email: military@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-2704

ROTC Admissions and Support

Email: rotc@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 436-3415


UIW Admissions and Business Office

Admissions and General Questions

Email: eapadmission@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 757-0202 or 1 (877) 603-1130

Business Office

Email: busad@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-6043

Campus Location

Military and Veteran Center
Student Engagement Center
Level 3, Room 3021

View our location on the Campus Map

Mailing Address

Military and Veteran Center
4301 Broadway, CPO 58
San Antonio, TX 78209

Transcript Mailing Address

University of the Incarnate Word Document Receiving
4301 Broadway CPO #304
San Antonio, TX 78209

Universities and colleges may send electronic transcripts to admissiondocs@uiwtx.edu
School code: 6303

Our Team

Alfred Van Raub

Military Admissions Counselor
Phone: (210) 283-6365
Email: vanraub@uiwtx.edu

Valerie Leyva

Military and Veterans Services Specialist and School Certifying Official

Phone: (210) 890-4973
E-mail: vmleyva@uiwtx.edu

Karissa Vigil Ramos

Veterans Services Specialist and School Certifying Official
Phone: (210) 832-2154
E-mail: kvigil@uiwtx.edu

Byron Perez

Veterans Services Specialist and School Certifying Official
Phone: (210) 841-7240
E-mail: baperez2@uiwtx.edu

Adriana Leal

Director of Military and Veteran Center and School Certifying Official
Phone: (210) 829-2705
E-mail: adleal@uiwtx.edu


Click here to schedule an appointment regarding VA Educational Benefits.

Priscila Fiala

Military Programs Coordinator
Phone: (210) 829-2704
Email:  pfiala@uiwtx.edu

Valerie Leyva

Military and Veterans Services Specialist and School Certifying Official

Phone: (210) 890-4973
E-mail: vmleyva@uiwtx.edu

Ashley Wysong

Administrative Assistant for Military and Veterans Affairs
Phone: (210) 832-5609
Email: wysong@uiwtx.edu

Jonathan Lovejoy

Senior Director for Military and Veterans Affairs
Phone: (210) 832-5609
Email:  lovejoy@uiwtx.edu

Colleen Ward, LSCW

VA Social Worker, VA TXServes Liaison
Phone: (726) 300-2885
E-mail: Colleen.Ward2@va.gov

View Collen Ward's Bio