Industry Advisory Board

CIS IAB Meeting Minutes

The advisory board consists of accomplished professionals who bring a wealth of expertise to the table. Mr. John Arce is a cybersecurity advocate with a dedication to supporting veterans. Mr. Lee Carsten is a seasoned leader in cybersecurity risk management, ensuring robust security measures. Mr. Joe Griffin draws on extensive information technology experience, particularly in the financial sector. Mr. Vipul Gupta provides senior leadership insights into information security and governance. Ms. Amanda Lee Keammerer, founder and CEO of Javilud, specializes in innovation at the crossroads of technology, policy, people and art. Lastly, Mr. Jayaram Rajamurugan, a cybersecurity expert, underscores the need for a broader framework and course mapping to mentor students and enhance their educational experience. Together, this board offers diverse perspectives and valuable guidance to the department.