The faculty and staff at the H-E-B School of Business and Administration are dedicated to the success of our students as we collectively seek to fulfill the Mission of the University of the Incarnate Word.

Administration and Staff

  • Dr. Forrest Aven, Dean

    Dr. Forrest AvenForrest Aven, Ph.D.

    Dean, H-E-B School of Business and Administration

    aven@uiwtx.edu

    (210) 805-5884

    Office: GB 137 | Gorman Building

    View Full Bio

  • Dr. Jeannie Scott, Associate Dean

    Jeannie Scott, Ph.D.

    Associate Dean, H-E-B School of Business and Administration

    scott@uiwtx.edu

    (210) 283-5002

    Office: GB 137 | Gorman Building

    View Full Bio

  • Elaine Cornejo

    Elaine CornejoElaine Cornejo

    Assistant to the Dean

    ecornejo@uiwtx.edu

    (210) 805-5884

    Office: GB 137 | Gorman Building

  • Ivan Ortega

    Ivan OrtegaIvan Ortega

    Administrative Assistant

    ivortega@uiwtx.edu

    (210) 283-5007

    Office: GB 223 | Gorman Building

    View Full Bio

  • Gilbert Castillo

    Gilbert Castillo

    Director of Assessment and Accreditation

    gvcastil@uiwtx.edu

    (210) 829-3180

    Office: GB 105 | Gorman Building

  • Haley Ayres

    Haley AyresHaley Ayres, M.Ed.

    Advising Specialist

    ayres@uiwtx.edu

    (210) 930-8014

    Office: GB 206 | Gorman Building

    View Full Bio

  • Gloria Ramos-Cortes

    Gloria Ramos-CortesGloria Ramos-Cortes, MBA

    Advising Specialist

    gcramos@uiwtx.edu

    (210) 805-5828

    Office: GB 204 | Gorman Building

  • Robert Taylor

    Robert TaylorRobert Taylor

    Communications Coordinator

    rktaylor@uiwtx.edu

    (210) 283-6387

    Office: GB 138 | Gorman Building

    View Full Bio


Accounting


Business Law


Economics


Finance


Healthcare Administration


International Business


Management


Marketing


Management Information Systems – MIS


Professional Golf Management – PGM


Sport Management