Directory

Dean and Associate Dean

Dr. Forrest AvenForrest Aven, Ph.D.

Dean, H-E-B School of Business and Administration

Office: GB 137 | Gorman Building
Email:
aven@uiwtx.edu
Phone:
(210) 805-5884

View Dr. Aven's Full Bio

Dr. Jeannie ScottJeannie Scott, Ph.D.

Associate Dean, H-E-B School of Business and Administration

Office: GB 137 | Gorman Building
Email:
scott@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5002

View Dr. Scott's Full Bio

Administration

Elaine Cornejo

Elaine Cornejo

Assistant to the Dean

Office: GB 137 | Gorman Building
Email:
ecornejo@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-5884

Ivan Ortega

Ivan Ortega

Administrative Assistant

Office: GB 223 | Gorman Building
Email: ivortega@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5007

View Ivan's Full Bio

Gilbert Castillo

Gilbert Castillo

Director of Assessment and Accreditation

Office: GB 105 | Gorman Building
Email:
gvcastil@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3180

Haley Ayres

Haley Ayres, M.Ed.

Advising Specialist

Office: GB 206 | Gorman Building
Email: ayres@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 930-8014

View Haley Ayres' Full Bio

Gloria Ramos-Cortes

Gloria Ramos-Cortes, MBA

Advising Specialist

Office: GB 204 | Gorman Building
Email:
gcramos@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-5828

Robert Taylor

Robert Taylor

Communications Coordinator

Office: GB 138 | Gorman Building
Email:
rktaylor@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6387

View Full Bio

Accounting

Trish Driskill

Trish Driskill, Ph.D.

Office: GB 220 | Gorman Building
Email:
tdriskil@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3184

Tracie Edmond

Tracie Edmond, Ph.D.

Office: GB 106 | Gorman Building
Email:
edmond@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5004

View Dr. Edmond's Full Bio

JT Norris

JT Norris, Ph.D.

Director, Master of Science in Accounting Program

Office: GB 207 | Gorman Building
Email:
jnorris@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 930-8013

View Dr. Norris' Full Bio

Kelly Pittman

Kelly Pittman, MS

Office: GB 224 | Gorman Building
Email:
kppittm1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 930-8769

View Kelly Pittman's Full Bio

April Poe

April Poe, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Accounting Program

Office: GB 220 | Gorman Building
Email:
poe@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3181

View Dr. Poe's Full Bio

Theresa Tiggeman

Theresa Tiggeman, Ph.D.

tiggeman@uiwtx.edu

(210) 829-6018

Office: GB 221 | Gorman Building

View Full Bio

Business Law

Michael Forrest

Michael Forrest, J.D.

mforrest@uiwtx.edu

(210) 930-8016

Office: GB 103 | Gorman Building

View Full Bio

Joe Labatt

Joe Labatt, J.D.

Coordinator, Business Law

jlabatt@uiwtx.edu

(210) 283-6483

Office: GB 224 | Gorman Building

View Full Bio

Economics

Taylor Collins

Taylor Collins, Ph.D.

Office: GB 226 | Gorman Building
Email:
tacolli1@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3187

Nursen Zanca

Nursen Albayrak Zanca, Ph.D.

Office: GB 226 | Gorman Building
Email:
zanca@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3178

View Dr. Zanca's Full Bio

Shishu Zhang

Shishu Zhang, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Economics Program

Office: GB 102 | Gorman Building
Email:
szhang@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 930-8012

View Dr. Zhang's Full Bio

Finance

Tim Griesdorn

Tim Griesdorn, Ph.D.

Office: AG 111 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
griesdor@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6332

View Dr. Griesdorn's Full Bio

Jose Moreno

Jose Moreno, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Finance Program

Office: AGO 111 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
jfmoreno@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 930-8011

View Dr. Moreno's Full Bio

Alicia Rubio

Alicia Rubio, Ph.D.

Director, Bachelor of Business Administration Program

Office: GB 225 | Gorman Building
Email: alicia.rubio@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 930-8767

View Dr. Rubio's Full Bio

Health Administration

Lynn Downs

Lynn T. Downs, Ph.D.

Office: AGO 112 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
ldowns@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3177

View Dr. Down's Full Bio

Akbar Ghiasi

Akbar Ghiasi, Ph.D.

Email: ghiasi@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6484
Office: AGO 105 | Agnese Sosa Building

View Dr. Ghiasi's Full Bio

Kevin LaFrance

Kevin LaFrance, Ph.D.

Office: AGO 105 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
lafrance@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 930-8015

View Dr. LaFrance's Full Bio

Chris Nesser

Chris Nesser, Ph.D.

Director, Master of Health Administration Program

Office: GB 205 | Gorman Building
Email:
decima.nesser@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-5626

View Dr. Nesser's Full Bio

Health Administration Adjunct Professors

Patrick AbbasPatrick Abbas

Information Delivery Executive, USAA Bank

Email: issaabba@uiwtx.edu

Mr. Abbas has more than 20 years of experience in financial services and healthcare. He is currently an Information Delivery Executive at USAA Bank in San Antonio, Texas.

His educational background includes a master's degree in Economics from the University of Delaware, a master's degree in Finance from Université Lumiere Lyon II (France), and a bachelor's degree in Economics with a minor in Information Sciences & Management Information Systems from Université de Reims Champagne-Ardennes (France).

Joseph Baar TopinkaJoseph Baar Topinka

Assistant Professor, Texas State University School of Health Administration

Email: topinka@uiwtx.edu

Mr. Topinka has more than 20 years of experience of diversified legal and healthcare management experience at a large government medical center and other prestigious medical organizations at the local and corporate levels.

He is currently an assistant professor at the School of Health Administration at Texas State University in San Marcos, Texas. Mr. Topinka's experience also includes two years at the U.S. Army-Baylor Graduate Program at Fort Sam Houston.

International Business

Adesegun Oyedele

Adesegun Oyedele, Ph.D.

Coordinator, International Business Program

Office: AGO 102 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
oyedele@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 930-8010

View Dr. Oyedele's Full Bio

Management

Joshua Bazzy

Joshua Bazzy, Ph.D.

Office: AGO 109 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
bazzy@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6387

Earl Harmsen

Earl Harmsen, MBA

Office: AGO 104 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
harmsen@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5003

Teresa Harrison

Teresa Harrison, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Management Program

Office: AGO 109 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
teresa.harrison@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6482

Angelina Kiser

Angelina Kiser, Ph.D.

Office: GB 107 | Gorman Building
Email:
akiser@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3176

David Vequist

David Vequist, Ph.D.

Office: GB 218 | Gorman Building
Email:
vequist@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-5825

Marketing

Esmeralda De Los Santos

Esmeralda De Los Santos, Ph.D.

Office: GB 222| Gorman Building
Email:
esmdls@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3179

Scott Roberts

Scott Roberts, Ph.D.

Director, Master of Business Administration Program

Office: GB 203 | Gorman Building
Email: sdrobert@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2141

Alberto Rubio

Alberto Rubio, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Marketing Program

Office: GB 225 | Gorman Building
Email:
rubiosan@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 930-8766

Roberto Saldivar

Roberto Saldivar, Ph.D.

Office: AGO 102 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
rosaldiv@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-2537

Management Information Systems – MIS

Yi Liu

Yi Liu, Ph.D.

Office: AGO 107 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
yiliu5@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-5673

Ron Washington

Ron Washington, Ph.D.

Coordinator, MIS Program

Office: AGO 107 | Agnese Sosa Building
Email:
rwashing@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-2538

View Full Bio

Professional Golf Management – PGM

Brian Graybeal

Brian Graybeal, M.A.

Director, PGM Program

Office: PGM Facility
Email:
graybeal@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-5839

View Brian Graybeal's Full Bio

Sport Management

Randall Griffiths

Randall Griffiths, Ph.D.

Coordinator, Sport Management Program

Office: WC 130 | Wellness Center
Email:
rgriffit@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-2795