Camp Faculty and Staff

UIW Coordinator

Dr. Shanna Pahl-Lesch

Dr. Shanna Pahl-Lesch

Physics Lecturer

Director: GearHeadsSA
Coordinator: Upward Bound Summer Research Academy

Email: pahllesc@uiwtx.edu

San Antonio College Upward Bound

Esmerelda Nandin

Esmerelda Nandine

Director, San Antonio College Upward Bound

Email: enandin2@alamo.edu

Guadalupe Salas

Guadalupe Salas

Administration Service Specialist

Vince Martinez

Vince Martinez

Senior Advisor, Edison High School

Devon Menefee

Senior Advisor, Highlands High School

Palo Alto College Upward Bound

Dafney Bell

Dafney Bell

Director, Palo Alto College Upward Bound

Email: dbell45@alamo.edu

Leah Badillo

Leah Badillo

Senior Advisor, East Central High School

Astronomy and Physics Faculty

Mr. Sushilkumar Sreekumar

Astronomy and Physics Lecturer

AM and PM Faculty

Email: sreekuma@uiwtx.edu

Biology Faculty

Dr Ana Vallor

Dr. Ana Vallor

Associate Professor of Biology

AM Faculty

Email: vallor@uiwtx.edu

Dr Christopher Pierce

Dr. Christopher Pierce

Assistant Professor of Biology

PM Faculty

Email: cpierce@uiwtx.edu

Biochemistry and Chemistry Faculty

Dr. Rachel Booth

Dr. Rachell Booth

Professor of Biochemistry

PM Faculty

Email: rbooth@uiwtx.edu

Dr Brian McBurnett

Dr. Brian McBurnett

Professor of Chemistry

PM Faculty

Email: mcburnet@uiwtx.edu

Dr Rafael Adrian

Dr. Rafael Adrian

Associate Professor

PM Faculty

Email: adrian@uiwtx.edu

Engineering Faculty

Dr. Okan Caglayan

Dr. Okan Caglayan

Assistant Professor of Engineering

AM and PM Faculty

Email: caglayan@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Javier Arjona-Baez

Dr. Javier Arjona-Baez

Professor of Engineering

PM Faculty

Email: arjonaba@uiwtx.edu

Environmental Science and Meteorology Faculty

Dr. Karen Engates

Dr. Karen Engates

Visiting Lecturer

PM Faculty

Email: engates@uiwtx.edu

Mr. Tim Springer

Mr. Tim Springer

Meteorology Lecturer

PM Faculty

Email: tspringe@uiwtx.edu

SMSE Administration

Dr. Carlos Garcia

Dr. Carlos A. Garcia

Dean

Email: cagarci9@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-2717

Dr. Zhanbo Yang

Dr. Zhanbo Yang

Associate Dean

Email: yang@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5008

Yvonne Burns

Yvonne C. Burns

Administrative Assistant to the Dean

Email: ycburns@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-2718

Florinda Galindo

Florinda Galindo

Secretary

Email: fgalindo@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3148

Susan Castillo

Susan Castillo

Secretary

Email: macast10@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2174