The UIW Psychology Department has a long tradition within the UIW campus of service the citizens of the San Antonio community and civic engagement of institutions in medical, social service, and educational settings.

The Psychology Department accomplishes this with a curriculum that is consistent with national standards and includes a service-learning component. Along with the six full-time faculty members and 165 majors, the Department's focus has been to prepare students for advanced training in the marketplace for future careers as psychologists and other behavioral scientists.

The current curriculum reflects up-to-date training and content standards, and offers a Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology in four content areas. A complete description of required coursework can be found at the Psychology Curriculum page.