(Robert Lenza, Jeffery Cowart, Ike W. Pauli Jr., Geoffrey W. Crabtree, Don Beeler, Eric R. Schmacker)

The UIW MHA Executive Advisory Board advises and assists the UIW MHA Program in being responsive to the social and educational needs of the community; staying abreast of societal and business-climate changes and adjusting program priorities to meet changing needs; providing knowledge transfer to the healthcare industry; providing services consistent with student need; and being responsive to a diverse clientele.

Current Board Members

Don Beeler
UIW MHA Program Mentor
Former Chief Executive Officer 
Christus Santa Rosa Health System – San Antonio

Jeffery A. Cowart
SVP Strategies, LLC – San Antonio and Washington D.C.

Geoffrey W. Crabtree
Senior Vice President
Methodist Healthcare System – San Antonio

Mary E. Garr, COL(Ret)
Chief Executive Officer
Family Service Association – San Antonio

Robert Lenza
Chief Executive Officer
Methodist Children’s Hospital – San Antonio

Paul Nguyen
President and Chief Executive Officer
CommuniCare Health Centers – San Antonio

Ike W. Pauli Jr. M.D.
Administrative Partner
Northeast Pediatrics Association, PA – San Antonio

Eric R. Schmacker, FACHE
Mission Trail Baptist Hospital – San Antonio

Phil Stevens 
Former Chief Executive Officer
Institute of Women's Health – San Antonio

Huda G. Terraz, MHA
Supervisory Health System Specialist, Medical Care Line
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center – Houston