The Ettling Center for Civic Leadership Advisory Board advises and assists the Center in:

  • being responsive to the social and educational needs of the community;
  • staying abreast of social justice issues/challenges;
  • adjusting programs/services to meet the dynamic needs of our stakeholders;
  • providing knowledge & expertise to ensure the Core Tenets of the Center are being met;
  • developing/enhancing contacts, working relationships, and networking opportunities;
  • developing a plan of sustainability through participation in the identification, cultivation and solicitation of support from individuals and organizations within its principal constituencies.

Advisory Board (list in Alpha Order)

Aranda-Naranjo, Barbara UIW, Associate Provost for Civic Engagement & Sustainability
Ayala, Paul UIW, Campus Engagement, Associate Dean
Conklin, George (Board Chair) Senior Vice President and CIO, CHRISTUS Health
Cuellar, Olympia UIW, Alumni Representative
Felix-Ortiz, Maria UIW, Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences, Associate Professor
Fernandez, Antonio Catholic Charities, CEO
Fey, Joanne Southwest ISD, Assistant Superintendent
Fragoso, Marcos UIW, International Programs, Vice President
Gonzales, Dennis CHRISTUS Santa Rosa, Regional Vice President, Mission Integration
Gonzalez, Ricardo UIW, Ettling Center for Civic Leadership & Sustainability, Director
Herring, Tava Wheatley Community School
Light, Kathi UIW, Office of the Provost, Provost
Maher, Sr. Walter UIW, University Mission & Ministry, Vice President
Mercer, Wanita UIW, Graduate Student Representative
Messbarger-Equia, Anne Messbarger-Equia Consulting
Nath, Lopita UIW, Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences, Associate Professor
Oliveira, Marcos UIW, Feik School of Pharmacy, Associate Professor
Rodriguez, Raul B. UIW, HEB School of Business & Administration, Associate Professor