Our talented faculty have displayed design work at the Prague Quadrennial and the Tobin Collection, co-authored nationally renowned theatre textbooks, performed at the Interface Festival in Kolkata, India, worked professionally at the Three Rivers Shakespeare Festival, the Texas Shakespeare Festival, the Zachary Scott Theatre, the Dallas Theatre Center, Hilberry Rep, Pittsburgh Irish and Classical Theatre, University of Pittsburgh Repertory Theatre, (and many other venues). They have designed theatre spaces, performed in regional and national tours, produced touring educational outreach theatre, designed and implemented educational theatre residencies, and presented at national and regional conferences.

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Robert Ball

Dr. Robert Ball

Chair of Theatre Arts; Professor of Theatre

E-mail: ball@uiwtx.edu
Bio

Justin Bennett headshot

Justin Bennett

Assistant Professor of Theatre

E-mail: jbennett@uiwtx.edu
Bio

George Burnette

George Burnette

Professor Emeritus

E-mail: burnette@uiwtx.edu
Bio

Sr. Germaine Corbin

Sr. Germaine Corbin, CCVI

Professor of Theatre

E-mail: corbin@uiwtx.edu
Bio

Lourdes Y. Grancharoff

Lourdes Y. Grancharoff

Costume Shop Supervisor

E-mail: tafurdeg@uiwtx.edu
Bio

Christopher McCollum headshot

Christopher McCollum

Instructor of Theatre

E-mail: cmmccoll@uiwtx.edu
Bio

Margaret Mitchell

Margaret Mitchell

Professor of Theatre

E-mail: margaret@uiwtx.edu
Bio

Steven Starr headshot

Steven Starr

Assistant to the Technical Director

E-mail: starr@uiwtx.edu
Bio

Mark J. Stringham

Mark J. Stringham

Associate Professor

E-mail: mstringh@uiwtx.edu
Bio

Chrissie Young

Chrissie Young

Department Secretary; Box Office Manager

E-mail: young@uiwtx.edu
Bio