Our talented faculty have displayed design work at the Prague Quadrennial and the Tobin Collection, co-authored nationally renowned theatre textbooks, performed at the Interface Festival in Kolkata, India, worked professionally at the Three Rivers Shakespeare Festival, the Texas Shakespeare Festival, the Zachary Scott Theatre, the Dallas Theatre Center, Hilberry Rep, Pittsburgh Irish and Classical Theatre, University of Pittsburgh Repertory Theatre, (and many other venues). They have designed theatre spaces, performed in regional and national tours, produced touring educational outreach theatre, designed and implemented educational theatre residencies, and presented at national and regional conferences.

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Robert Ball

Dr. Robert Ball

Professor Emeritus

E-mail: ball@uiwtx.edu
Dr. Robert Ball's Bio

Justin Bennett headshot

Justin Bennett

Assistant Professor of Theatre

E-mail: jbennett@uiwtx.edu
Justin Bennett's Bio

George Burnette

George Burnette

Professor Emeritus

E-mail: burnette@uiwtx.edu
George Burnette's Bio

Sr. Germaine Corbin

Sr. Germaine Corbin, CCVI

Professor Emeritus

E-mail: corbin@uiwtx.edu
Sr. Germaine Corbin, CCVI's Bio

Lourdes Y. Grancharoff

Lourdes Y. Grancharoff

Costume Shop Supervisor

E-mail: tafurdeg@uiwtx.edu
Lourdes Y. Grancharoff's Bio

Christopher McCollum headshot

Christopher McCollum

Instructor of Theatre

E-mail: cmmccoll@uiwtx.edu
Christopher McCollum's Bio

Margaret Mitchell

Margaret Mitchell

Professor of Theatre

E-mail: margaret@uiwtx.edu
Margaret Mitchell's Bio

Steven Starr headshot

Steven Starr

Assistant to the Technical Director

E-mail: starr@uiwtx.edu
Steven Starr's Bio

Mark J. Stringham

Mark J. Stringham

Associate Professor

E-mail: mstringh@uiwtx.edu
Mark J. Stringham's Bio

Chrissie Young

Chrissie Young

Department Secretary; Box Office Manager

E-mail: young@uiwtx.edu
Chrissie Young's Bio