Faculty and Staff -- Theatre Arts

Our talented faculty have displayed design work at the Prague Quadrennial and the Tobin Collection, co-authored nationally renowned theatre textbooks, performed at the Interface Festival in Kolkata, India, worked professionally at the Three Rivers Shakespeare Festival, the Texas Shakespeare Festival, the Zachary Scott Theatre, the Dallas Theatre Center, Hilberry Rep, Pittsburgh Irish and Classical Theatre, University of Pittsburgh Repertory Theatre and many other venues. They have designed theatre spaces, performed in regional and national tours, produced touring educational outreach theatre, designed and implemented educational theatre residencies and presented at national and regional conferences.

Full-time Faculty

Justin Bennett headshot

Justin Bennett

Assistant Professor of Theatre

E-mail: jbennett@uiwtx.edu

Christopher McCollum headshot

Christopher McCollum

Instructor of Theatre

E-mail: cmmccoll@uiwtx.edu

David McTier headshot

David McTier

Professor and Chair of Theatre Arts

E-mail: mctier@uiwtx.edu

Margaret Mitchell

Margaret Mitchell

Professor of Theatre

E-mail: margaret@uiwtx.edu

Mark J. Stringham

Mark J. Stringham

Associate Professor of Theatre Arts

E-mail: mstringh@uiwtx.edu

Staff

Laura Gonzales

Laura Gonzales

Department Secretary; Box Office Manager

E-mail: lathomjas@uiwtx.edu

Lourdes Y. Grancharoff

Lourdes Y. Grancharoff

Costume Shop Supervisor

E-mail: tafurdeg@uiwtx.edu

Steven Starr headshot

Steven Starr

Assistant to the Technical Director

E-mail: starr@uiwtx.edu

Faculty Emiriti

Dr. Robert Ball

Dr. Robert Ball

Professor Emeritus

E-mail: ball@uiwtx.edu

George Burnette

George Burnette

Professor Emeritus

E-mail: burnette@uiwtx.edu

Sr. Germaine Corbin

Sr. Germaine Corbin, CCVI

Professor Emeritus

E-mail: corbin@uiwtx.edu