Full-time Faculty

William GokelmanWilliam Gokelman

Chair / Professor
gokelman@uiwtx.edu

  • More information

    Office:   MB 227
    Phone:  (210) 829-3848
    Courses:  Music, Cardinal Chorale, Cardinal Singers, Piano, Conducting

    Bio

Dr. Janice DvorkinDr. Janice Dvorkin

Professor of Music, Music Therapy, Psychology of Music
dvorkin@uiwtx.edu

  • More information

    Office: MB 229
    Phone: (210) 829-3856
    Courses: Music, Music Therapy, Psychology of Music

    Bio

Dr. Orit EylonDr. Orit Eylon

Associate Professor
eylon@uiwtx.edu

  • More information

    Office:  MB 335
    Phone:  (210) 829-3858
    Courses:  Music, Voice, Singing for Beginners

    Bio

Dr. Ken MetzDr. Ken Metz

Assistant Chair / Professor
metz@uiwtx.edu

  • More information

    Office: MB 226
    Phone: (
    210) 829-3850
    Courses: Music, Music Theory, Composition

    Bio

RichardsonDr. Brett A. Richardson

Assistant Professor
barichar@uiwtx.edu

  • More information

    Director of Bands

    Office: MB 228
    Phone: (210) 841-7232
    Courses: Music, Music Education

    Bio

Dr. Kevin Salfen

Dr. Kevin Salfen

Associate Professor
salfen@uiwtx.edu

  • More information

    Office: MB 337
    Phone: (210) 829-3849
    Courses: Music, Music History

    Bio

Jim WallerJim Waller

Assistant Professor
jwaller@uiwtx.edu

  • More information

    Director - Music Industry Studies
    Director -UIW Cardinal Jazz Band

    Office:MB 336
    Phone: (210) 841-7233
    Courses: Music

    Bio

Administrative Staff

  • Roland Sul

    Secretary, College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
    Office: Art Building 109
    Phone: (210) 829-3852
    sul@uiwtx.edu