UIW Music Faculty

Full-time Faculty

William Gokelman

William Gokelman

Chair / Professor

Office: MB 227
Phone: (210) 829-3848
Email: gokelman@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Music, Cardinal Chorale, Cardinal Singers, Piano, Conducting

Dr. Janice Dvorkin

Dr. Janice Dvorkin

Professor of Music, Music Therapy, Psychology of Music

Office: MB 229
Phone: (210) 829-3856
Email: dvorkin@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Music, Music Therapy, Psychology of Music

Dr. Orit Eylon

Dr. Orit Eylon

Associate Professor

Office: MB 335
Phone: (210) 829-3858
Email: eylon@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Music, Voice, Singing for Beginners

Dr. Ken Metz

Dr. Ken Metz

Assistant Chair / Professor

Office: MB 226
Phone: (210) 829-3850
Email: metz@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Music, Music Theory, Composition

Richardson

Dr. Brett A. Richardson

Assistant Professor, Director of Bands

Office: MB 228
Phone: (210) 841-7232
Email: barichar@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Music, Music Education

Dr. Kevin Salfen

Dr. Kevin Salfen

Associate Professor

Office: MB 337
Phone: (210) 829-3849
Email: salfen@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Music, Music History

View Dr. Salfen's Bio

Jim Waller

Jim Waller

Assistant Professor
Director - Music Industry Studies
Director -UIW Cardinal Jazz Band

Office:MB 336
Phone: (210) 841-7233
Email: jwaller@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Music

Administrative Staff

Roland Sul

Secretary, College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

Office: Art Building 109
Phone: (210) 829-3852
Email: sul@uiwtx.edu