Full-time Faculty

mondr

Dr. Amalia Mondríguez

Professor of Spanish

Ph.D., Harvard University

Office: AD 345
E-mail: mondrigu@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3894

Specialties: Specialist in the literature and culture of Latin America and Spain, with research on literature by women authors. Also a creative writer of short stories, songs, and a novel.

gst

Dr. Gabriel Saxton-Ruiz

Associate Professor of Spanish

Ph.D., University of Tennessee

Office: AD 250
E-mail: saxtonru@uiwtx.edu
Phone:
 (210) 805-2541

Specialties: Specialist in Latin American literature and culture. Research interests include Latin American cultural studies, literary translation, and popular culture studies.

tallon

Dr. Michael Tallon - Department Chair

Professor of Spanish

Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Office: AD 258
E-mail: tallon@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-5891

Specialties: Specialist in language teaching, second language acquisition, and Spanish linguistics. Research interests include foreign language anxiety, heritage language students, and the Spanish of San Antonio.


Part-time Faculty

Eyman Alsobhi

Office: AD 358
E-mail:
alsobhi@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Arabic

Yuping Tai

Office: AD 358
E-mail:
yutai@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Chinese

Elaine Bryant

Office: AD 358
E-mail:
jmaguire@uiwtx.edu
Courses: French

Pierre Schmitz

Office: AD 358
E-mail:
pschmitz@uiwtx.edu
Courses: German

Eric Sweet

Office: AD 358
E-mail:
wsweet@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Italian

Chihiro Legris

Office: AD 358
E-mail:
legris@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Japanese

Hyewon Kim

Office: AD 358
E-mail:
hakim2@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Korean

Dr. Sally Said

Professor Emerita

Office: AD 327
E-mail:  said@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-2535
Courses: Spanish

Rey Arrieta

Office: AD 358
E-mail:  rarrieta@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Spanish

Dr. Tim Barnett

Office: AD 358
E-mail:  tbarnett@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Spanish

Jesús De León

Office: AD 358
E-mail:  jedeleo2@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Spanish

Jimmy Gonzales

Office: AD 358
E-mail:  jcgonza1@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Spanish

Jeanne Johnson

Office: AD 358
E-mail:  jzjohnso@uiwtx.edu 
Courses: Spanish

Alan McCown

Office: AD 358
E-mail:  amccown@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Spanish

Juan Carlos Moreno

Office: AD 358
E-mail:  jcmoreno@uiwtx.edu 
Courses: Spanish

Elvia Quijano

Office: AD 358
E-mail:  quijano@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Spanish

Dr. Julie Winkler

Office: AD 358
E-mail:  jwinkler@uiwtx.edu
Courses: Spanish