Women's and Gender Studies Faculty

Dr LuElla D'Amico

Dr LuElla D'Amico

Associate Professor of English
Women's and Gender Studies Coordinator

E-mail: ldamico@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3892

Dr Emily Clark

Dr Emily Clark

Professor and Department Chair of English
Women's and Gender Studies Program Founder

Office: AD 359
E-mail: ejclark@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5061

Michele Aichele

Michele Aichele

Lecturer/Misc. Instructor of Music

Office: 
E-mail: aichele@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3852

Dr Adrienne Nock Ambrose

Dr Adrienne Nock Ambrose

Thomas A. French Chair and Associate Professor of Religious Studies

Office: AD 253
E-mail: ambrosea@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6344

Dr Ann D. David

Dr Ann D. David

Associate Professor, Dreeben School of Education

Office: GB Suite 124, Room 125
E-mail: addavid@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3144

Dr Georgen Guerrero

Dr Georgen Guerrero

Professor and Department Chair of Criminal Justice

Office: AD 356
E-mail: geguerre@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-3031

Dr Dorothy Haecker

Dr Dorothy Haecker

Lecturer/Misc. Instructor of Philosophy

Office: AD 163
E-mail: dhaecker@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-6022

Dr M. Sharon Herbers

Dr M. Sharon Herbers

Professor Emerita,  Dreeben School of Education

Office: GB Suite 142, Rom 147
E-mail: herbers@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 805-3073

Sr. Martha Ann Kirk, CCVI

Sr. Martha Ann Kirk, ThD

Professor Emerita of Religious Studies
Ettling Center for Civic Leadership and Sustainability

Office: Agnese Sosa 101
E-mail: kirk@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3854

Dr Brandon Metroka

Dr Brandon Metroka

Assistant Professor of Government and International Affairs

Office: AD 378
E-mail: metroka@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2183

Dr Julie Miller

Dr Julie Miller

Professor of Religious Studies

Office: AD 252
E-mail: miller@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-5062

Dr. Lopita Nath

Dr Lopita Nath

Professor and Department Chair Department of History Asian Studies Program

Office: AD 357
E-mail: nath@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2187

Dr Doshie Piper

Dr Doshie Piper

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice

Office: AD 382
E-mail: dpiper@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6382

Dr Zazil Reyes García

Dr Zazil Reyes García

Assistant Professor of Communication Arts

Office: AD 280
E-mail: reyesgar@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 832-2130

Dr Tanja Stampfl

Dr Tanja Stampfl

Professor of English

Office: AD 340C
E-mail: stampfl@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 829-3885

Dr Michelle Tabit

Dr Michelle Tabit

Associate Professor of History

Office: AD 355
E-mail: tabit@uiwtx.edu
Phone: (210) 283-6346