Search

Information


Student Success

Student Success Team

Home  >  Student Success  >  Student Success Team

 
The Student Success Team works to assist students on their path towards graduation.

Office of the Dean of Student Success, CH 16

Sandy McMakin
Dean of Student Success: mcmakin@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-5813

Rita D. Maltos
Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Student Success: rmaltos@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-5813

______________________________________________________________________________

Advising Center, SEC 3120, 210-805-5814

Dr. Sonia Jasso
Director of Advising: sjasso@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-5814

Kedra Grant-Brinkley
Assistant Director of Advising: kegrant@uiwtx.edu, 210-829-3927

Janie Rios
Secretary to Advising: jarios1@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-5814

Haley Ayres
Business Advisor: ayres@uiwtx.edu, GB 206, 210-930-8014

Kristen Bates
Academic Advisor: kbates@uiwtx.edu, 210-283-6321

Dora Garner
Academic Adviosr: dgarzatr@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-5831

Stephanie Hamilton
Athletic Advisor: sjhamil@uiwtx.edu, 210-283-6337

Karina Johnson
Biology Advisor: kkjohns1@uiwtx.edu, ATT 120, 210-832-5624

Casey Patterson
Athletic Advisor: clpatter@uiwtx.edu, 210-283-6338

Charles E. Puente
Academic Advisor: cepuente@uiwtx.edu, 210-283-6321

Dr. Lisa Valenzuela

Nursing Advisor: lshaver@uiwtx.edu, NB 112, 210-283-6322

Megan York
Academic Advisor: homan@uiwtx.eud, 210-805-3926
________________________________________________________________________________

Campus Engagement, SEC 3150, 210-829-6034

Paul Ayala                                                                                                              
Associate Dean to Campus Engagement: peayala@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-5863

Natalie Lopez                                                                                                                 
Assistant Director: nagutie1@uiwtx.edu, 210-841-7365   

Janine Chavez
Secretary to Campus Engagement: jlchavez@uiwtx.edu, 210-829-3817
__________________________________________________________________________________

First Year Experience, CH 14 

Dr. Raul Zéndejas                                                                                                              
Associate Dean to First Year Engagement: rzendeja@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-3006

Rochelle Ramirez                                                                                                                 
First Year Advisor: rramire2uiwtx.edu, 210-805-3004   __________________________________________________________________________________

 Judicial Education, SEC 3150

Dr. Renée Moore
Associate Dean of Judicial Education: reneem@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-5864                 ___________________________________________________________________________________

Residence Life, SEC 3150

Paul  Ayala 
Associate Dean: peayala@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-5863

Diane Sanchez                                                  
Director:  castaned@uiwtx.edu, 210-829-3819

JR Chiodo-Benmuvhar
Assistant Director: chiodoe@uiwtx.edu, 210-883-1996

Manuel Esquivel                                              
Coordinator of Operations: meesquiv@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-5865

Sorida Portales                                                                  
Coordinator of Boarding Program  IWHS_SACHS, sportales@uiwtx.edu, 210-841-7403

Sarah Waltz
Assistant Coordinator Boarding Program IWHS-SACHS: swaltz@uiwtx.edu, 210-841-7404
_________________________________________________________________________________

Student Disability Services, AD 51

Moisés J. Torrescano
Director of Special Services: moisest@uiwtx.edu, AD 52 , 210-829-3928

Michelle Beasley
Academic Counselor: beasley@uiwtx.edu, AD 55, 210-829-3997
_________________________________________________________________________________

Testing Services, AD 216, 210-829-3876

Moisés J. Torrescano
Director of Special Services: moisest@uiwtx.edu, AD 52, 210-829-3928

Matthew Gonzalez
Testing Coordinator: mgonza17@uiwtx.edu, AD 216, 210-283-3876
_________________________________________________________________________________

TRiO: Student Support Services, SEC 3243, 210-805-5812

Wynette H. Keller
Director of TRiO: wkeller@uiwtx.edu, 210-829-3938

Alejandra DeHoyos
Program Counselor: aldehoyo@uiwtx.edu, 210-832-2152

Alixandra Peña
Program Leader: appena1@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-3925
_________________________________________________________________________________

Tutoring Services, SEC 3165, 210-829-3870

Cristina Ariza
Director of Tutoring: mariza@uiwtx.edu, 210-283-5020
_________________________________________________________________________________

Writing & Learning Center, SEC 3165, 210-829-3870

Dr. Amanda Johnston
Director of the Writing and Learning Center: ajohnsto@uiwtx.edu, 210-805-5856

Marisa Cheatum
Program Leader: creech@uiwtx.edu, 210-283-6326