Student Success

Student Success Team

The Student Success Team works to assist students on their path towards graduation.

Office of the Dean

Sandy McMakin
Dean: mcmakin@uiwtx.edu, CH 16A, 805-3005

Theresa Lopez
Administrative Secretary: tmlopez2@uiwtx.edu, CH 16, 805-5813

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Career Services & Professional Development

Raul Zendejas
Director: rzendeja@uitwtx.edu, CH 14, 805-3006

Darlene Moczygemba
Secretary: moczygem@uiwtx.edu, AD 112, 283-5014

Abreetta Goode
Coordinator: agoode@uiwtx.edu, AD 112, 832-5627

Michelle McWilliams
Career Advisor: mcwillia@uiwtx.edu, AD 112, 805-5829

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Directions & Connections (DCC)

Sonia Jasso
Director: sjasso@uiwtx.edu, AD 114, 283-6320

Diana Dimas
Advising Specialist: dimasd@uiwtx.edu, AD 120, 283-6321

Lisa Shaver
Advising Specialist: lshaver@uiwtx.edu, NB 112, 283-6322

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

First Year Engagement (FYE)

Raul Zendejas
Director: rzendeja@uitwtx.edu, CH 14, 805-3006

Rochelle Ramirez
Peer Mentor Coordinator: rramire2@uiwtx.edu, CH 14, 805-3004

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Student Disability Services (SDS)

Moisés J. Torrescano
Director: moisest@uiwtx.edu, AD 105, 829-3928

Michelle Beasley
Academic Counselor: beasley@uiwtx.edu, AD 105, 829-3997

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Testing Services

Moisés J. Torrescano
Director: moisest@uiwtx.edu, AD 105, 829-3928

Matthew Gonzalez
Coordinator: mgonza17@uiwtx.edu, AD 216, 283-3876

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

TRiO: Student Success Program (TRiO)

Wynette H. Keller
Director: wkeller@uiwtx.edu, AD 117, 829-3938

Yesenia Caloca
Program Leader: caloca@uiwtx.edu, AD 225, 829-3925

Alejandra DeHoyos
Program Counselor: aldehoyo@uiwtx.edu, AD 225, 832-2152

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Tutoring Services

Cristina Ariza
Director: mariza@uiwtx.edu, AD 206, 283-5020

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

University Advising Center (UAC)

Sonia Jasso
Director: sjasso@uiwtx.edu, AD 57, 283-6320

Kedra Grant-Brinkley
Assistant Director: kegrant@uiwtx.edu, AD 105 829-3927

Janie Rios
Secretary: jarios1@uiwtx.edu, AD 105, 829-5814

Dora Garner
Academic Counselor: dgarzatr@uiwtx.edu
SMD & MSE

Sara Leal
Academic Counselor: saleal@uiwtx.edu
BADM & NHP

Mara Young
Biology Advisor: myoung@uiwtx.edu, ATT 120, 829-3863

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Writing & Learning Center (WLC)

Amanda Johnston
Director: ajohnsto@uiwtx.edu, AD 206, 805-5856

Marisa Cheatum
Secretary: creech@uiwtx.edu, AD 206,283-6326


More Quick Links