Search

Information


School of Nursing and Health Professions

Faculty & Staff

Home  >  School of Nursing and Health Professions  >  Faculty & Staff

Faculty

 Athletic Training and Rehabilitative ScienceHuman Performance (Kinesiology and Sports Management)Nuclear Medicine TechnologistNursing

Staff

Administrative Assistants and Secretarial StaffNursing Advising SpecialistClinical Learning Center - Simulation Staff

Dean of School of Nursing and Health Professions

hoke

Mary M. Hoke PhD, PHCNS-BC, RN-BC, ANEF
Professor 
mhoke@uiwtx.edu

Athletic Training and Rehabilitative Science

shandra esparza

Program Director / Division Chair Human Performance

Dr. Shandra Esparza, EdD, ATC, LAT
Associate Professor 
sesparza@uiwtx.edu

soles

Clinical Coordinator

Dr. Joanna Soles, DHSc, ATC, LAT
Assistant Professor
soles@uiwtx.edu

fisher

Dr. Reid Fisher, EdD, ATC, LAT
Assistant Professor
rafisher@uiwtx.edu

cabra

NADIA CABRA M.ED., ATC, LAT
Assistant Professor
cabra@uiwtx.edu

back to top

Human Performance (Kinesiology and Sports Management)

carleton

William Carleton

Professor
carleton@uiwtx.edu

 barton-weston

 

Heather Barton-Weston

Instructor 
bartonwe@uiwtx.edu

griffiths

Randall J. Griffiths

Assistant Professor
rgriffit@uiwtx.edu

 soukup
Greg Soukup
Professor / Director of Kinesiology
soukup@uiwtx.edu
 lockard
Brittanie Lockard
Assistant Professor, Kineseology
lockard@uiwtx.edu

back to top

Nuclear Medicine Technoloigist

green

Norma Green Gutierrez

Program Director Nuclear Medicine Science/Technology

erlinda

Erlinda Rodriguez, DrPH

Clinical Coordinator

back to top

Nursing

 
Program Chairs

nadeau

Undergraduate Program Chair
Traditional BSN Director 
 

Julie W. Nadeau EdD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor
nadeau@uiwtx.edu

cassells

Graduate Program Chair
MSN Program Director & CNL Coordinator

Holly Cassells PhD, RNC
Professor
cassells@uiwtx.edu

munoz

DNP Program Director
MSN-DNP Coordinator

Laura Muñoz PhD, RNC, NNP
Associate Professor
lrmunoz@uiwtx.edu

maureen

RN-BSN and RN-MSN (ADCaP)  Track Coordinator 

Maureen Rauschhuber PhD, RNC, OB
Professor
rauschhu@uiwtx.edu

becmann

BSN-DNP Track Coordinator

FNP Concentration Leader

Diana Beckmann-Mendez PhD, RN, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
beckmann@uiwtx.edu

lavin

Psych NP Concentration Leader

Dianne Lavin PsyD, RN, PMHNP-BC, MSN, MPH
Assistant Professor
dlavin@uiwtx.edu

 

Nursing Faculty

browne

Jennifer A. Browne PhD, MSN, CCRN
Assistant Professor
browne@uiwtx.edu

carrisalez

Crystal Carrisalez MSN, RN
Instructor
ccarrisa@uiwtx.edu
dalton

Linda Dalton MSN, RN
Instructor
ldalton@uiwtx.edu

davila

Yvonne A. Davila MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor / Clinical Coordinator
yadavila@uiwtx.edu

dileo

Holly DiLeo PhD, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
dileo@uiwtx.edu

dols

Jean Dols PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE
Associate Professor
dols@uiwtx.edu

gerardi

Kelly Gerardi MSN, RN
Instructor
kgerardi@uiwtx.edu

gillespie

Maria Gillespie EdD, RN
Assistant Professor
mgillesp@uiwtx.edu

irene

Irene Gilliland PhD, RN, CNS, ACHPN
CNS Coordinator / Associate Professor
gillilan@uiwtx.edu

gunter

Danielle Gunter PhD, RN, CPN
Assistant Professor
gunter@uiwtx.edu

hernandez

Christina Hernandez PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
cmherna2@uiwtx.edu

hook

Linda Hook DrPh, MSN, PHNA-BC, RN
Assistant Professor
hook@uiwtx.edu

 litwhiler

Heather Litwhiler MSN, RN, CNE
Instructor
litwhile@uiwtx.edu

 lovasz

Daniel Lovasz DHA, MSN, RN,CNE
Assistant Professor
lovasz@uiwtx.edu

 lujano

Julio Lujano-Gutierrez DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
lujanogu@uiwtx.edu

 lujano

Jennifer Martinez MSN, RN
Instructor
jvilla@uiwtx.edu

meyer

Delia G. Meyer MSN, RN, CE
Instructor
dmeyer@uiwtx.edu

moon

Michael Moon PhD, RN, CNS-CC, CEN, FAEN
Associate Professor
moon@uiwtx.edu

morin

Cynthia Morin MSN, RN
Instructor / Clinical Coordinator
camorin@uiwtx.edu

pedraza

David Pedraza MSN, RN
Instructor - SON
dpedraza@uiwtx.edu

purcell

Cynthia V. Purcell DNP, RN, CNE, OCN®
Assistant Professor 
cpurcell@uiwtx.edu

ramirez

Monica Ramirez PhD, RN
Assistant Professor 
ramiremn@uiwtx.edu

richardson

Cynthia Richardson MSN, RN, CNE
Senior Instructor 
cyrichar@uiwtx.edu

singel

Laurie Singel PhD, MSN, RN-BC
Assistant Professor 
singel@uiwtx.edu

anna

Anna Tabet DNP, MSN, RN, FNP
Assistant Professor
tabet@uiwtx.edu

tilton

Kathleen Tilton DNP, MS, RN, CDE, CNE
Assistant Professor
ktilton@uiwtx.edu

voyce

Clinical Learning Center Coordinator

Cynthia Voyce MSN, RN, CHSE
Instructor
voyce@uiwtx.edu

waltz

Lee Ann Waltz PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor
waltz@uiwtx.edu

weeks

Sandra Weeks MSN, RN
Instructor
sweeks@uiwtx.edu

 

Christopher Weidlich PhD, PMHNP-BC
Assistant professor
weidlich@uiwtx.edu

weis_karen

BG Lillian Dunlap Chair 

Karen Weis PhD, RNC-OB, FAAN
Professor
weis@uiwtx.edu

walker

Katherine (K.C.) Walker-Rodriguez, MSN RN
Research Coordinator/Instructor/M-O-M-S Study Program Director
kcwalker@uiwtx.edu

farhat

Julie Farhat, MBA
Research Assistant/M-O-M-S Study
farhat@uiwtx.edu

ybarra

Leticia Ybarra MSN, RN
Instructor
lmartin7@uiwtx.edu

back to top

 
Administrative Assistants and Secretarial Staff

Sheehan, Kayla
Administrative Assistant to Dean
210-283-5093
sheehan@uiwtx.edu
Office: NB # 138

Alice Oldmixon
Secretary SNHP
210-283-5094
oldmixon@uiwtx.edu 
Office: NB # 141

Vanessa Gutierrez
Secretary Graduate NURS Programs
210-283-6379
vcgutier@uiwtx.edu
Office: NB # 141

Leticia Escobedo
Administrative Assistant to Division of Human Performance                                                              Athletic Training & Rehabilitative Science
210-829-2787
leescobe@uiwtx.edu
Office: NB # 230

back to top

Nursing Advising Specialist

Lisa Valenzuela, PhD
Nursing Advising Specialist
lshaver@uiwtx.edu
210-283-6322
Office: NB 112

back to top

Clinical Learning Center - Simulation Staff

Cynthia Voyce MSN, RN, CHSE
Clinical Learning Center Coordinator
210-832-5617
voyce@uiwtx.edu
Office: NB 311

Anita Samaniego BSN, RN
Clinical Teaching Assisstant
210-283-6421
asamanie@uiwtx.edu
Office: NB 311

Brian King MEd, BSN, RN
Clinical Teaching Assistant
210-283-6421
Office: NB 311
  
Sai Yu MSN, BSN, RN             
Clinical Teaching Assistant  
210-283-6421           
sackerma@student.uiwtx.edu    
Office: NB 311