Public Relations



The Feik School of Pharmacy is the first private institution of its kind in Texas. UIW began admitting students to its rigorous two-year pre-pharmacy program in 2004. In fall 2005, the first class of 79 pharmacy students was inducted in the inaugural class. Construction of the Feik building is underway with scheduled completion in 2007.

FOUNDING DEAN: Dr. Arcelia Johnson-Fannin
• Pharmacy and pre-pharmacy programs
• Research and technology

ASSOCIATE DEAN: Dr. David F. Maize
• Over-the-counter drugs
• Pulmonary drugs

Dr. Helmut Gottlieb, assistant professor of pharmaceutical sciences
• Opioid control of cardiovascular and renal function

Dr. Renee Bellanger, assistant professor
• Pediatric, neonatal, women’s health
• Nonprescription medications – cough/cold, dermatology
• Nutrition
• Herbals

Dr. Sushma Ramsinghani, associate professor
• Science of cancer research
• DNA damage and repair
• Polymetabolism

Dr. William Linn, associate professor
• Evidence-based medicine
• Cardiology
• Asthma

Back to Media Resource Guide listings

More Quick Links