Government and International Affairs

General News Web Sites

Netscape News Center: http://dailynews.netscape.com/dailynews/politics/
MSNBC: http://www.msnbc.msn.com/
CNN: http://www.cnn.com/
All Politics: http://www.cnn.com/POLITICS/
National Public Radio: http://www.npr.org/index.html
The News Hour with Jim Lehrer: http://www.pbs.org/newshour/
AP News Wire: http://www.ap.org/
The Washington Post: http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-srv/front.htm
The New York Times: http://www.nytimes.com/
The Washington Times: http://www.washtimes.com/index.htm
 The Los Angeles Times: http://www.latimes.com/
The Christian Science Monitor: http://www.csmonitor.com/

San Antonio Express-News:  http://www.mysanantonio.com

Overseas News Web Sites

Canada

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation:  http://www.cbc.ca/ 

The Globe and Mail (Canada):  http://www.globeandmail.com/

China

China Daily:  http://www.chinadaily.com.cn/

Egypt

El Ahram Weekly:  http://weekly.ahram.org.eg/index.htm

Middle East Times:  http://www.mideast-times.com/

France

France 24:  http://www.france24.com/live/index.html

AFP Worldwide:  http://www.afp.com/english/home/

Germany

Der Spiegel:  http://www.spiegel.de/international

Great Britain

The BBC:  http://www.bbc.co.uk/ 
The Guardian Unlimited:  http://www.guardian.co.uk/

India

Deccan Herald:  http://www.deccanherald.com/

The Hindu:  http://www.thehindu.com/

The Hindustan Times:  http://www.hindustantimes.com/  

The Pioneer:  http://www.dailypioneer.com/

The Indian Express:  http://www.indianexpress.com/

The Statesman:  http://www.thestatesman.net/

The Times of India:  http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/?

The Asian Age:  http://www.asianage.com/presentation/leftnavigation/home.aspx

Outlook:  http://www.outlookindia.com/

Japan

Asahi Shimbun:  http://www.asahi.com/english/english.html  

Yomiuri Shimbun:  http://www.yomiuri.co.jp/dy/

Mainichi Daily News:  http://mdn.mainichi.jp/

Nikkei Net:  http://www.nni.nikkei.co.jp/

The Japan Times:  http://www.japantimes.co.jp/

Nigeria

The Guardian:  http://www.ngrguardiannews.com/

The Champion:  http://www.champion.com.ng

The Punch:  http://www.punchng.com/

The Daily Independent:  http://www.dailyindependentnigeria.com/

Daily Trust:  http://www.dailytrust.com/

Vanguard:  http://www.vanguardngr.com/

This Day:  http://www.vanguardngr.com/

The Daily Sun:  http://www.sunnewsonline.com/

Newswatch:  http://www.newswatchngr.com/

The Philippines

The Philippine Daily Inquirer:  http://www.inquirer.net/

Russia

Moscow Times:  http://www.themoscowtimes.com/index.php

Moscow News:  http://themoscownews.com/

Qatar

Al Jazeera:  http://english.aljazeera.net/News

Other

Internet Product Development Group:  http://www.einnews.com/


More Quick Links