Home  >  Feik School of Pharmacy  >  About Us  >  Academic Departments  >  Pharmacy Practice

Pharmacy Practice

Dr. Cheryl Horlen, Chair of Pharmacy PracticeWelcome to the Feik School of Pharmacy Department of Pharmacy Practice website. Our department is dedicated to providing students and residents an exceptional education in pharmacy practice. In the classroom, we work closely with the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and continue to build upon the foundation of basic and applied pharmaceutical sciences. Outside of the classroom, our faculty members provide experiential opportunities and patient care at sites throughout the San Antonio area. We have faculty specializing in ambulatory care, internal medicine, pediatrics, oncology, transplant, critical care, cardiology, psychiatry, geriatrics, infectious disease, drug information, and the social/administrative sciences. Our faculty members are involved in research and scholarship activities both at the Feik School of Pharmacy and in collaboration with other organizations and health-systems. In addition, as leaders in pharmacy we contribute to the profession by actively participating in a variety of local, state, and national professional organizations. Together with the entire Feik School of Pharmacy faculty and staff, we foster the development of students and residents into healthcare leaders that provide outstanding pharmaceutical care. (Click here to see the mission, vision, and goals of the Department of Pharmacy Practice). Thank you for visiting and learning what our program has to offer. Please contact us if you have any questions or comments.


Cheryl Horlen, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Dean and Chair of Pharmacy Practice