Search

Information


Gadgets

My Checked-Out Content

Home  >  OU Campus Self-Help  >  Gadgets  >  My Checked-Out Content

The My Checked-Out Content Gadget is both a dashboard gadget and a sidebar gadget. It displays a list of all the pages currently checked out to the user. This gadget is helpful when working on a large site with multiple files and directories as it provides a way to easily select a file to edit rather than navigate through the directories. The user can click the path link to navigate to the checked-out page where it can then be modified or published, or click the status indicators to check a page back in.

When accessing the My Checked-Out Content gadget, the following elements are displayed:

  • File Path - The page's location within the site.
  • Status Icon - Clicking the light bulb checks the page back in, which allows another user to make modifications to the page.
  • Locked - Shows the date the content was locked by the user.
  • Saved - Shows the date of the last save.

This gadget is available for all users.

My Checked-Out Content Gadget Views

Checked-Out Content Dashboard View

Dashboard View

Checked-Out Content Sidebar View
Sidebar View























Checking In Files with My Checked-Out Content

Before logging out of OU Campus, it is recommended to check the My Checked-Out Content gadget to ensure that any pages that should not be checked out are checked back in. A page cannot be modified by another user if it is checked out unless an administrator checks it back in.

For more information regarding checked-out content and permissions, with the Checked Out/In Content page.

Both the sidebar and the dashboard version of this gadget have the same method of checking files back in. To check a page back into OU Campus, simply click the lightbulb icon in the gadget.

Check Out Content