Department of Music

Music Department Faculty

Name Position Email Address
William Gokelman

Chair
Director, Cardinal Chorale, Piano, Conducting

gokelman@uiwtx.edu
Debbie Bussineau-King Voice--on leave 2013-2014 bussinea@uiwtx.edu
Dr. Janice Dvorkin Coordinator, Music Therapy dvorkin@uiwtx.edu
Dr. Orit Amy Eylon Visiting Assistant Professor of Voice eylon@uiwtx.edu
Dr. Ken Metz Music Theory, Composition metz@uiwtx.edu
Dr. Kevin Salfen Music History salfen@uiwtx.edu
Jim Waller Coordinator, Music Industry Studies
Director, Cardinal Jazz Band
jwaller@uiwtx.edu

Music Department Part-Time Faculty

Catherine Befi Music Therapy befi@uiwtx.edu
Jennifer Berg Oboe, English Horn berg@uiwtx.edu
John Boyer Voice jboyer@uiwtx.edu
Hermes Camacho Music Theory, Aural Skills hcamacho@uiwtx.edu
Joe Caploe Drum Kit, Pecussion caploe@uiwtx.edu
Peter Carey Electric Guitar, Electric Bass, Classical Guitar pcarey@uiwtx.edu
Dr. John Carroll Trumpet jacarrol@uiwtx.edu
Brooke Cortez Music Therapy bdcortez@uiwtx.edu
Rachel Ferris Harp rferris@uiwtx.edu
Terence Frazor Musical Director, Orchestra of the Incarnate Word, Music Theory, Keyboard Skills, Orchestration frazor@uiwtx.edu
Jeanne Gnecco Flute gnecco@uiwtx.edu
J Emmanuel Godoy Percussion godoy@uiwtx.edu
Dr. Jae Ha Organ ha@uiwtx.edu
Mark Hill Trombone, Brass Methods mwhill@uiwtx.edu
Kathleen Jones Clarinet krjones@uiwtx.edu
Richard Kilmer Violin kilmer@uiwtx.edu
Dr. Daniel Kobialka Violin kobialka@uiwtx.edu
Dr. Ara Koh Piano akoh@uiwtx.edu
Collin Krejci Music Therapy krejci@uiwtx.edu
Larry Loden Interim Director, UIW Cardinal Band, Wind Ensemble, Saxophone lloden@uiwtx.edu
Joel Lopez Horn jhlopez@uiwtx.edu
Dr. Richard A. Novak, II Voice ranovak@uiwtx.edu
Jennifer Piazza-Pick Voice piazzapi@uiwtx.edu
Mark Pomerantz Music Theory, Aural Skills pomerant@uiwtx.edu
Basel Sarweh Cello sarweh@uiwtx.edu
Gerald Schoelzel Viola, Entertainment Law schoelze@uiwtx.edu
James Syler Composition syler@uiwtx.edu
Raymundo (Ray) Tamez Classical Guitar, Class Guitar ratamez1@uiwtx.edu
Dr. Janet Tracy Tuba, Mellophone jtracy@uiwtx.edu
Yu-Yin Wang Piano yuwang3@uiwtx.edu

 


More Quick Links