Music Home

Faculty

Home  >  Music Home  >  Faculty

Music Department Faculty and Staff Info

Full-Time Faculty Listing

William Gokelman, Chair, Professor of Music, Cardinal Chorale, Cardinal Singers, Piano, Conducting 

MB 227, 210-829-3848, gokelman@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Janice Dvorkin, Professor of Music, Music Therapy, Psychology of Music

MB 229, 210-829-3856, dvorkin@uiwtx.edu (ON LEAVE OF ABSENCE FALL 14)

Dr. Orit Eylon, Assistant Professor of Music, Voice, Singing for Beginners

MB 335, 210-829-3858, eylon@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Ken Metz, Assistant Chair, Professor of Music, Music Theory, Composition

MB 226, 210-829-3850, metz@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Brett A. Richardson, Assistant Professor of Music, Music Education, Director of Bands

MB 228, 210-841-7232, barichar@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Kevin Salfen, Associate Professor of Music, Music History

MB 337, 210-829-3849, salfen@uiwtx.edu

Jim Waller, Director of Music Industry Studies, Director of the UIW Cardinal Jazz Band

MB 336, 210-841-7233, jwaller@uiwtx.edu

PART-TIME FACULTY LISTING

Staff

Roland Sul,  Secretary, College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences 

MB 224, 210-829-3855, sul@uiwtx.edu