Faculty Bios

UIW Music Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Billgok

William Gokelman

Chair / Professor
gokelman@uiwtx.edu

  • More information

    Office: MB 227
    Phone: 210-829-3848
    Courses: Music, Cardinal Chorale, Cardinal Singers, Piano, Conducting

    Bio

Dvorkin 
Dr. Janice Dvorkin

Professor of Music, Music Therapy, Psychology of Music
dvorkin@uiwtx.edu 

  • More information

    Office: MB 229
    Phone: 210-829-3856
    Courses: Music, Music Therapy,  Psychology of Music

    Bio

Eylon 
Dr. Orit Eylon
Associate Professor

eylon@uiwtx.edu 

Metz 
Dr. Ken Metz
Assistant Chair / Professor

metz@uiwtx.edu

Richardson
Dr. Brett A. Richardson
Assistant Professor

barichar@uiwtx.edu 

  • More information

    Director of Bands

    Office: MB 228
    Phone: 210-841-7232
    Courses: Music, Music Education

    Bio

Salfen
Dr. Kevin Salfen
Associate Professor

salfen@uiwtx.edu 

Waller
Jim Waller
Assistant Professor
jwaller@uiwtx.edu
  • More information
    Director - Music Industry Studies
    Director -UIW Cardinal Jazz Band


    Office:
    MB 336
    Phone: 210-841-7233
    Courses: Music

    Bio

Part-time Faculty