Master of Health Administration

Executive Advisory Board

The UIW MHA Executive Advisory Board advises and assists the UIW MHA Program in being responsive to the social and educational needs of the community; staying abreast of societal and business-climate changes and adjusting program priorities to meet changing needs; providing knowledge transfer to the healthcare industry; providing services consistent with student need; and being responsive to a diverse clientele.

Current Board Members include:
Don Beeler
UIW MHA Program Mentor
Retired CEO of
Christus Santa Rosa Health System
San Antonio, Texas

Patrick Carrier
Christus Santa Rosa Health System
San Antonio, Texas

Jeffery A. Cowart
SVP Strategies, LLC
San Antonio, Texas and Washington D.C.

Geoffrey W. Crabtree
Senior Vice President
Methodist Healthcare System
San Antonio, Texas

Linda Hummel
CEO, Humana Central & South Texas
San Antonio, Texas

Paul Nguyen
President and Chief Executive Officer
CommuniCare Health Centers
San Antonio, Texas

Karen Pitcher
Vice President and CEO
Promise Hospital of San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas


More Quick Links