UIW MHA Program | Master of Health Administration

Advisory Board | Master of Health Administration

Home  >  UIW MHA Program | Master of Health Administration  >  Advisory Board | Master of Health Administration

Master of Health Administration Advisory Board

The UIW MHA Executive Advisory Board advises and assists the UIW MHA Program in being responsive to the social and educational needs of the community; staying abreast of societal and business-climate changes and adjusting program priorities to meet changing needs; providing knowledge transfer to the healthcare industry; providing services consistent with student need; and being responsive to a diverse clientele.

Current Board Members include:


Don Beeler
UIW MHA Program Mentor
Former Chief Executive Officer 
Christus Santa Rosa Health System
San Antonio, Texas

Jeffery A. Cowart
SVP Strategies, LLC
San Antonio, Texas and Washington D.C.

Geoffrey W. Crabtree
Senior Vice President
Methodist Healthcare System
San Antonio, Texas

Mary E. Garr, COL(Ret)
Chief Executive Officer
The Army Residence Community

Robert Lenza
Chief Executive Officer
Methodist Children’s Hospital
San Antonio, Texas

Paul Nguyen
President and Chief Executive Officer
CommuniCare Health Centers
San Antonio, Texas

Ike W. Pauli Jr. M.D.
Administrative Partner
Northeast Pediatrics Association, PA

Eric R. Schmacker, FACHE
Mission Trail Baptist Hospital
San Antonio, Texas

Phil Stevens 
Former Chief Executive Officer
Institute of Women's Health 
San Antonio, Texas

Huda G. Terraz, MHA
Supervisory Health System Specialist, Medical Care Line
Michael E. DeBakey VA Medical Center
Houston, Texas