Search

Information


Research Help

Discipline Liaison Librarians

Home  >  J.E. & L.E. Mabee Library  >  Research Help  >  Discipline Liaison Librarians

How to Get Help in Your Discipline

Librarians do not conduct research for students but will encourage and help them begin their own research, write their own papers, and create their own bibliographies. Professional staff may suggest that students contact the Writing & Learning Center, the Online Writing Center, or the writing support Librarians serve as your contact for research in various academic disciplines and welcome queries and requests for a reference consultation or a quick visit to the Reference Desk.  Librarians also assist faculty determine which resources best support their information need and work with faculty in developing appropriate information literacy and co-curricular support services and resources.  For direction in determining which librarian can work in developing information literacy supports, please contact Leslie Todd.

Librarian
Area of Specialization
Phone
Email Address

Paul Andersen

Business (collections development, reference, and instruction)

832-2119

panderse@uiwtx.edu

Erin Cassity

Distance Learning Librarian
Sociology, Criminal Justice, and Psychology (collections development, reference, and instruction)

 

283-6316

 

cassity@uiwtx.edu

Dell Davis – Director of Public Services

Athletic Training, Biology, Engineering, Environmental Science, Kinesiology,   Mathematics, Meteorology, Nursing, Nuclear Medicine Technology, Nutrition, Physics, Physical Therapy (collections development, reference, and instruction)

829-6054

dmdavis@uiwtx.edu

Rebecca Dillen

Physical Therapy (collections development, reference, and instruction)

283-6920

dillen@uiwtx.edu

Mary Jinks  - Director of Technical Services

Education,  Juvenile and Young Adult Literature,  The Athenaeum (collections development and reference)

829-3839

marydlg@uiwtx.edu

Polly McCord

Graduate Research Librarian (collections development, reference, and instruction)

805-5809

pmccord@uiwtx.edu

Farhad Moshiri

Dance, Music, Middle Eastern Studies (collections development, reference, and instruction)

829-3842

moshiri@uiwtx.edu

Dede Rios

Optometry (collections development, reference, and instruction)

930-8688

dmrios1@uiwtx.edu

Melissa Rucker

Art, Cultural Studies (except Middle Eastern studies),  English, Government, History, Modern Languages,  Philosophy, Religious Studies, and Theatre Arts (collections development and reference)

829-6097

melissa@uiwtx.edu

Darell Schmick

Medicine, Biomedical Sciences (collections development, reference, and instruction)

619-7039

schmick@uiwtx.edu

Christina Seeger

Pharmacy, Nursing (DNP only) (collections development, reference, and instruction)

883-1121

seeger@uiwtx.edu

Leslie Todd

Fashion  Management and Design,  Interior  Environmental Design, Computer Graphic Arts, Communication Arts (collections development, reference, and instruction)

829-3841

todd@uiwtx.edu