Search

Information


About Us

Hours and Holidays

Home  >  J.E. & L.E. Mabee Library  >  About Us  >  Hours and Holidays

Library Hours

Circulation Desk, Reference Desk, Group Study Room use and computer services will cease 15 minutes prior to scheduled closing times to allow library staff to close down these areas. 

Circulation Desk: 210-829-3836
Reference Desk: 210-829-3835

Schedule is subject to change without prior notification. Comments should be addressed to: dmdavis@uiwtx.edu

  • Fall Regular Hours (August 27, 2018 – December 2, 2018)
    Regular Hours

    Sunday

    1:00 p.m. – Midnight

    Monday - Thursday

    7:00 a.m. – Midnight

    Friday

    7:30 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

    Saturday

    8:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

  • Fall Extended Hours for Finals (December 3 - 14, 2018)
    Extended Hours

    Monday, Dec. 3 - Thursday, Dec. 6

    7:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.

    Friday, Dec. 7

    7:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.

    Saturday, Dec. 8

    8:00 a.m. – 10:00 p.m.

    Sunday, Dec. 9

    10:00 a.m. – Midnight

    Monday, Dec. 10 - Wednesday, Dec. 12

    7:00 a.m. – 2:00 a.m.

    Thursday, Dec. 13

    7:00 a.m. – Midnight

    Friday, Dec. 14

    7:00 a.m. – 8:00 p.m.

  • Fall Intersession Hours (December 15, 2018 - January 1, 2019
    Intersession Hours

    Saturday, Dec. 15

    Closed (Commencement)

    Sunday, Dec. 16

    Closed (Intersession)

    Monday, Dec. 17 - Friday, Dec. 21

    8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

    Saturday, Dec. 22 - Monday, Jan. 1

    Closed (Christmas Break)

  • Fall Semester Exceptions
    Fall Exceptions

    Monday, Sept. 3

    Closed (Labor Day)

    Thursday, Oct. 18 – Friday, Oct. 19

    8:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m. (Fall Break)

    Saturday, Nov. 17

    8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. (Light the Way)

    Wednesday, Nov. 21

    8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. (Pre-Thanksgiving Hours)

    Thursday, Nov. 22 – Friday, Nov. 23

    Closed (Thanksgiving Holidays)