Search

Information


About IRD

IRD Staff Directory

Home  >  Information Resources Division  >  About IRD  >  IRD Staff Directory

UIW IRD provides service and support to the Incarnate Word Community, including more than 9,000 students in traditional, online, and adult degree completion programs. We also support the technology needs of two Catholic high schools and professional schools of Pharmacy, Optometry, and Physical Therapy.

Digital Infrastructure and User Services • Technical Support Services • Audiovisual Services • Enterprise Applications • Instructional Technology • Mabee Library Services • UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine LibraryWeb Development

 Lisa Bazley

 

Lisa Bazley

Vice President for Information Resources
lisa@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Gwen Salinas

Administrative Assistant
gasalina@uiwtx.edu

Top of Page


Digital Infrastructure and User Services

The Digital Infrastructure and User Services department manages the Infrastructure Support, Technical Support Services, and NW Campus Technology Support teams.

 no photo

 

Neil Schroeder

Senior Director, Digital Infrastructure and User Services
nschroed@uiwtx.edu


 

Infrastructure Support manages the wired and wireless network infrastructure, the network operations center, telecommunications, Email systems (Outlook for employees; Live@Edu for students); Blackboard LMS, and mobile applications.

no photo

 

Vacant

Director, Infrastructure Support

no photo

 

Vacant

Network Administrator II

no photo

 

Josh Cantrell

Network Administrator, Residential Network
isadmin3@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

George Cantu

Lead Network Administrator 
gcantu@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Art Gil

Telephone System Specialist
agil@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Bart Morrison- 

System Administrator-Hardware & Virtualization
bamorri1@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Dennis Murray

System Administrator - Windows Server, Print, Backup
isadmin2@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Christina Phillips

Help Desk Manager
cgphilli@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Jacob Ramirez

Help Desk,  Assistant Manager
jmramir2@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Henry Ramos

Telephone and Cable Technician
heramos1@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Ismael Zambrano

Leady System Administrator
iszambrano@uiwtx.edu


Top of Page

Technical Support Services 

Technical Support Services provides helpdesk and desktop support services for all students, faculty, staff, and administrators. They also manage UIW’s laptop program and coordinate the purchase and rollout of all desktop and laptop systems in employee offices spaces, classrooms, and lab environments.

ramos

 

Anthony Ramos

Director, Technical Support Services
aramos@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Melissa Chavez

Logistic Coordinator
mvchavez@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Christopher Calk

Technical Support, Physical Therapy
ccalk@uiwtx.edu

elder

 

Earl Elder

Technical Support Technician
eelder@uiwtx.edu

menchaca

 

Edgar Menchaca

Technical Support Technician
emenchac@uiwtx.edu

palmeri

 

Brian Palmeri

PC Technician, Feik School of Pharmacy
palmeri@uiwtx.edu

rogers

 

Jack Rogers

IT Procurement Coordinator
jack@uiwtx.edu

pruitt

 

Tyler Pruitt

Technical Support Technician
pruitt@uiwtx.edu

martinez

 

Luis Martinez

Technical Support Specialist, EAP NW Campus/Rosenberg School of Optometry
lumartin@uiwtx.edu

Top of Page


Audiovisual Services

Audiovisual Services supports technology in the classroom and technology at special events.  It is under the supervision of the Senior Director, Digital Infrastructure & User Services.

 

evans

 

Rodney Evans

Audiovisual Coordinator 
revans@uiwtx.edu

moore

 

Tony Moore

Lead Audiovisual Technician
admoore@uiwtx.edu

No Photo

 

Jacob Pursell

Audiovisual Technician
pursell@uiwtx.edu

Top of Page

Enterprise Applications

Enterprise Applications provides end-user support for the Ellucian Banner enterprise system and all third-party integrated systems (i.e. Blackboard Transact, CashNet Storefronts, ActiveNet, StarRez, Magnus, Maxient, OrgSync, Cardinal Cars, BDM document imaging).  In addition, this department supports the myWord Portal, assists with project management and Evisions Argos reporting.

solcher

 

Iris Solcher

Director, Enterprise Applications
isolcher@uiwtx.edu

juarez

 

Ciro Juarez

Assistant Director, Enterprise Applications
cijuarez@uiwtx.edu

williams

 

Angela Williams

Assistant Director, Enterprise Applications
williams@uiwtx.edu

No Photo

 

Vacant

Sr. Programmer Analyst/Ancillary Systems

Dziuk

 

Thomas Dziuk

Sr. Programmer Analyst/ Reporting and Data Integration
dziuk@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Terry Schilousky

Sr. Programmer/DBA
terry@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Jessica R. Gomez

Application Support Analyst
jgomez2@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Vacant

Application Support Analyst

no photo

 

Vacant

Application Support Analyst

fernandez

 

Sidney Fernandez

DBA/Programmer
sifernan@uiwtx.edu


Top of Page

Instructional Technology

Instructional Technology provides training for faculty as well as support for multi-media and convergent media projects (e.g., digital media and editing for educational products).

no photo

 

Kathleen Bottaro

Director, Instructional Technology Services
bottaro@uiwtx.edu

peak

 

Terry Peak

Technology Training Coordinator
tpeak@uiwtx.edu

gott

 

Adela Gott

Multimedia Specialist
agott@uiwtx.edu

 No photo

 

Cesar Hernandez

Instructional Designer/Blackboard Manager
ceherna3@uiwtx.edu

miller

 

John Miller

Manager, Convergent Media
jfmiller@uiwtx.edu


Top of Page

Mabee Library Services

Mabee Library Services support the university’s academic programs with materials, instruction and technology that advance the intellectual development and scholarship activities of its students and faculty.

anderson

 

Tracey E. Mendoza

Dean, Library Services
temendo2@uiwtx.edu

davis

 

Dell Davis

Director of Public Services
dmdavis@uiwtx.edu

jinks

 

Mary Jinks

Director of Technical Services
marydlg@uiwtx.edu

andersen

 

Paul Andersen

Librarian
panderse@uiwtx.edu

 Cassity

 

Erin Cassity

Distance Learning Librarian
cassity@uiwtx.edu

mccord

 

Polly McCord

Graduate Research Librarian
pmccord@uiwtx.edu

Rebecca Dillen

 

Rebecca Dillen

Physical Therapy Librarian
dillen@uiwtx.edu

moshiri

 

Farhad Moshiri

Audiovisual Librarian
moshiri@uiwtx.edu

rucker

 

Melissa Rucker

Catalog Librarian
melissa@uiwtx.edu

seeger

 

Christina Seeger

Pharmacy Librarian
seeger@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Leslie Todd

Information Literacy Coordinator
todd@uiwtx.edu

peters

 

Michael Peters

E-Resources Librarian
peters@uiwtx.edu

charles

 

Edward Charles

Circulation Daytime Supervisor
echarles@uiwtx.edu

mulligan

 

Kathy Mulligan

Circulation Evening Supervisor
mulligan@uiwtx.edu

No Photo

 

Todd Davis

Interlibrary Loan Library Assistant
todavis2@uiwtx.edu

rodriquez

 

Idalia Rodriguez

Copy Cataloger 
igrodri1@uiwtx.edu

Rosemary Vasquez

 

Rosemary Vasquez

Library Assistant Technical Services 
rovasqu2@uiwtx.edu

gonzales

 

Brenda Matelski

Library Assistant - Public and Technical Services
bagonza2@uiwtx.edu

No Photo

 

Vacant

Library Assistant - Evenings and Weekends

no photo

 

Vacant

PT Library Assistant


Top of Page

UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine Library

The UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine Library (UIWSOM Library) is housed at the Brooks City Base campus.  It operates as a branch campus of the Mabee Library and is under the supervision of the Dean of Library Services.

no photo

 

Darell Schmick

Director of UIWSOM Library Services
schmick@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Angela Spence

Library Assistant
aspence@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Charisma Soriano

Library Assistant
cusorian@uiwtx.edu

no photo

 

Alexius Peralta

Library Assistant
aperalta@uiwtx.edu


Top of Page

Web Development

Web Development oversees the university’s public-facing web presence and social media efforts. The office aids UIW departments in building and maintaining web sites, assists in coordination social media interactions with UIW constituencies, both on and off campus, and coordinates web-based video and multimedia projects.

Lallo Vigil, Senior Web Administrator

 

Lallo Vigil

Sr. Web Administrator
lvigil@uiwtx.edu

Fred Hayes, Web Administrator

 

Fred Hayes

Web Administrator
fhayes@uiwtx.edu

Uriel Echavarria, Web Designer

 

Uriel Echavarria

Web Designer
uechavar@uiwtx.edu