Search

Information


About IRD

IRD Staff Directory

Home  >  Information Resources Division  >  About IRD  >  IRD Staff Directory

UIW IRD provides service and support to the Incarnate Word Community, including more than 9,000 students in traditional, online, and adult degree completion programs. We also support the technology needs of two Catholic high schools and professional schools of Pharmacy, Optometry, and Physical Therapy.

 Lisa Bazley

 

Lisa Bazley - Vice President for Information Resources
lisa@uiwtx.edu

fonseca
Diana Fonseca - Administrative Assistant -
dianaf@uiwtx.edu
 


Digital Infrastructure & User Services

The Digital Infrastructure & User Services department manages the Infrastructure SupportTechnical Support Services, and NW Campus Technology Support teams.

 
 Neil Schroeder - Senior Director, Digital Infrastructure & User Services - nschroed@uiwtx.edu

 

Infrastructure Support manages the wired and wireless network infrastructure, the network operations center, telecommunications, Email systems (Outlook for employees; Live@Edu for students); Blackboard LMS, and mobile applications.

no photo

Vacant - Director, Infrastructure Support

arnell

Melvin Arnell - Network Administrator I -
marnell@uiwtx.edu

no photo

George Cantu - Unix System Manager -
gcantu@uiwtx.edu

no photo

Bart Morrison, System Administrator II

bamorri1@uiwtx.edu

 

 
 

 

 

 

 

Technical Support Services provides helpdesk and desktop support services for all students, faculty, staff, and administrators. They also manage UIW’s laptop program and coordinate the purchase and rollout of all desktop and laptop systems in employee offices spaces, classrooms, and lab environments.

ramos

Anthony Ramos - Director, Technical Support Services -
aramos@uiwtx.edu

elder

Earl Elder - PC Technician -
eelder@uiwtx.edu

menchaca

Edgar Menchaca - PC Technician -
emenchac@uiwtx.edu

palmeri

Brian Palmeri - PC Technician, Feik School of Pharmacy -
palmeri@uiwtx.edu

rogers

Jack Rogers - IT Procurement Coordinator -
jack@uiwtx.edu

pruitt

Tyler Pruitt - Technical Support Specialist -
pruitt@uiwtx.edu

martinez

Luis Martinez Technical Support Specialist, EAP NW Campus/Rosenberg School of Optometry - lumartin@uiwtx.edu

 

Technical Support Specialist, Saidoff Center -

 

 Audiovisual Services

Audiovisual Services supports technology in the classroom and technology at special events.  It is under the supervision of the Senior Director, Digital Infrastructure & User Services.

evans Rodney Evans - Audiovisual Coordinator -
revans@uiwtx.edu
moore Tony Moore - Media Technician - Lead
admoore@uiwtx.edu
No Photo

Jacob Pursell - Media Technician 

pursell@uiwtx.edu

Enterprise Applications

Enterprise Applications provides end-user support for the Ellucian Banner enterprise system and all third-party integrated systems (i.e. Blackboard Transact, CashNet Storefronts, ActiveNet, StarRez, Magnus, Maxient, OrgSync, Cardinal Cars, BDM document imaging).  In addition, this department supports the myWord Portal, assists with project management and Evisions Argos reporting.

solcher

Iris Solcher - Director, Enterprise Applications -
isolcher@uiwtx.edu

juarez

Ciro Juarez - Assistant Director, Enterprise Applications -
cijuarez@uiwtx.edu

williams

Angela Williams - Assistant Director, Enterprise Applications -
williams@uiwtx.edu

 

 Vacant, Sr. Programmer Analyst/Ancillary Systems -

Dziuk

Thomas Dziuk - Sr. Programmer Analyst/ Reporting and Data Integration -
dziuk@uiwtx.edu

no photo

Terry Schilousky - Sr. Programmer/DBA -
terry@uiwtx.edu

no photo

Jessica R. Gomez - Application Support Analyst -
jgomez2@uiwtx.edu

no photo

Joanna C. Arredondo - Application Support Analyst -
jcarredo@uiwtx.edu

garza

Vanessa Garza - Application Support Analyst -
vagarza@uiwtx.edu

fernandez

Sidney Fernandez - DBA/Programmer -
sifernan@uiwtx.edu

 

 

Instructional Technology

Instructional Technology provides training for faculty as well as support for multi-media and convergent media projects (e.g., digital media projects and editing). This group also provides setup, support, and installation services for audiovisual and sound across campus.

no photo

Director, Instructional Technology Services - Vacant

peak

Terry Peak - Technology Training Coordinator -
tpeak@uiwtx.edu

gott

Adela Gott - Multimedia Specialist -
agott@uiwtx.edu

 No photo

 Jody Hilderbran - Instructional Designer/Blackboard Manager  -

hilderbr@uiwtx.edu

 

miller

John Miller - Convergent Media Manager -
jfmiller@uiwtx.edu

 

 

Mabee Library Services

Mabee Library Services support the university’s academic programs with materials, instruction and technology that advance the intellectual development and scholarship activities of its students and faculty.

anderson

Cheryl A. Anderson, Ph.D. - Dean, Library Services -
cheryla@uiwtx.edu

davis

Dell Davis - Director of Public Services -
dmdavis@uiwtx.edu

jinks

Mary Jinks - Director of Technical Services -
marydlg@uiwtx.edu

andersen

Paul Andersen - Librarian

panderse@uiwtx.edu

 Cassity

 

Erin Cassity - Distance Learning Librarian
cassity@uiwtx.edu

mccord

Polly McCord - Graduate Research Librarian - pmccord@uiwtx.edu

 

 Rebecca Dillen

Rebecca Dillen - Physical Therapy Librarian - dillen@uiwtx.edu

moshiri

Farhad Moshiri - Audiovisual Librarian -
moshiri@uiwtx.edu

rucker

Melissa Rucker - Catalog Librarian -
melissa@uiwtx.edu

seeger

Christina Seeger - Pharmacy Librarian -
seeger@uiwtx.edu

no photo

Leslie Todd - Information Literacy Coordinator -
todd@uiwtx.edu

peters

Michael Peters - Serials & Electronic Resources Coordinator -
peters@uiwtx.edu

charles

Edward Charles - Circulation Daytime Supervisor -
echarles@uiwtx.edu

mulligan

Kathy Mulligan - Circulation Evening Supervisor -
mulligan@uiwtx.edu

No Photo

Todd Davis -  Interlibrary Loan Library Assistant -  todavis2@uiwtx.edu

rodriquez

Idalia Rodriguez - Copy Cataloger -
igrodri1@uiwtx.edu

No Photo

Rosemary Vasquez - Library Assistant Technical Services -

gonzales

Brenda Matelski - Library Assistant - Public and Technical Services
bagonza2@uiwtx.edu

 No Photo

John Puga - Library Assistant - Evenings and Weekends

puga@uiwtx.edu

no photo

Andrea Martinez - PT Library Assistant

anmart10@uiwtx.edu

 

 UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine Library

The UIW School of Osteopathic Medicine Library (UIWSOM Library) is housed at the Brooks City Base campus.  It operates as a branch campus of the Mabee Library and is under the supervision of the Dean of Library Services.

no photo

Darell Schmick, Director of UIWSOM Library Services

schmick@uiwtx.edu

no photo

Angela Spence, Library Assistant

aspence@uiwtx.edu

 

no photo

Charisma Soriano, Library Assistant

cusorian@uiwtx.edu 

no photo

Alexius Peralta, Library Assistant

aperalta@uiwtx.edu

Web Development

Web Development oversees the university’s public-facing web presence and social media efforts. The office aids UIW departments in building and maintaining web sites, assists in coordination social media interactions with UIW constituencies, both on and off campus, and coordinates web-based video and multimedia projects.

knickerbocker

Troy Knickerbocker - Director, Web Development -
troyk@uiwtx.edu

vasquez

 Joe Vasquez - Assistant Director, Web Development -
vasquezj@uiwtx.edu