Honors Program

Honors Council

Home  >  Honors Program   >  Honors Program  >  Honors Council

The Honors Council, with representatives from each of the university’s schools and colleges, sets the policies and outcomes for the Honors Program.  It oversees all program elements, including the review of project and thesis proposals, and participates in the selection of each year’s new students.

Honors Council Members

Robert Garner PhD

   Robert Garner, Ph.D., Council Chair

   Assistant Professor and Chair of Chemistry Department

   School of Mathematics, Science and Engineering

 Lori Falcon


   Lori Falcon King, Ph.D. 

   Assistant Professor of Teacher Education

   Dreeben School of Education

 Adeola Coker


   Adeola Coker, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor

   Feik School of Pharmacy                         

 Amber Heck


   Amber J. Heck, Ph.D.

   Associate Professor

   School of Osteopathic Medicine

 Theresa Martines


   Theresa Martines, Ph.D.

   Assistant Professor of Mathematics

   School of Math, Science and Engineering

 Diana Allison, Ph.D., ASID


   Diana Allison, Ph.D., ASID

   Program Coordinator, Instructor of Interior Design

   School of Media and Design

 Kelly Pittman


   Kelly Pittman

   Instructor of Accounting

   H-E-B School of Business

 David Armstrong, Ph.D.


   David Armstrong, Ph.D.

   Assistant Professor of English

   College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

 Carolyn Majcher, OD


    Carolyn Majcher, OD, FAAO

    Senior Clinical Instructor

    Rosenberg School of Optometry         

 Laurie Singel


   Laurie Singel

   Instructor of Nursing

   Ila Faye Miller School of Nursing & Health Professions

 Amy Wagner


   Amy Wagner, PT, DPT, GPS

   Assistant Professor

   School of Physical Therapy

 Kevin Vichcales


   Kevin B. Vichcales, Ph.D., Associate Provost

   Dean of the College of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences

 Heather Rodriguez


   Heather Rodriguez

   Dean of Enrollment and Admissions                   

 Sandy McMakin


   Sandy McMakin

   Dean of Student Success

 Jean Loden


   Jean Loden

   Director, Honors Program