Search

Information


HEBSBA Faculty, Staff & Administration

Joshua Bazzy, Ph.D. | Management

H-E-B School of Business & Administration Dr. Joshua Bazzy

Joshua Bazzy, Ph.D. 

Phone: 210-283-6347
Office: AGO 109
CPO: 328
bazzy@uiwtx.edu
 

Research Foci: 
Integrity, Counterproductive Work Behavior, Self-Control, Entrepreneurship

Experiential Background: 
5 years with the marketing consulting group Fors Marsh 

Dr. Bazzy is the faculty adviser to the Theta Gamma Chapter of the Delta Mu Delta business honor society at the University of the Incarnate Word. Click here to learn more about Delta MU Delta at UIW.

  • Academic Background 

    Ph.D., The University of Tennessee, Industrial & Organizational Psychology

  • Courses Taught 

    Human Resource Management

    Management Science

    Management Theory and Practice

    Business Statistics

    Integrative Business Analysis and Decision Making

  • Recent Intellectual Contributions 

    Bazzy, J. D., Woehr, D. J., & Borns, J. (2017). An examination of the role of self-control and impact of ego depletion on integrity testing. Basic and Applied Social Psychology, 39 (2), 101-111.

    Bazzy, J. D. & Woehr, D. J. (2017). Integrity, ego depletion, and the interactive impact on counterproductive behavior. Personality and Individual Differences, 105, 124-128. 

    Bazzy, J. D. (2016). The role of abstract thinking in entrepreneurial intentions and actions. Academy of Management Annual Meeting, Anaheim, California. 

    Bazzy, J. D. (2016). Work ethic dimensions as predictors of ego depletion. Current Psychology, in press.

Management Faculty


 

Dr. Annette Craven

Dr. Annette Craven – (Full Bio)

Email: craven@uiwtx.edu

Phone: (210) 283-5031

Office: GB 224

CPO: 141

Earl Harmsen

Earl Harmsen, BBA Director  (Full Bio)

Email: harmsen@uiwtx.edu

Phone: (210) 283-5003

Office: GB 204

CPO: 456

Dr. Teresa Harrison

Dr. Teresa Harrison – (Full Bio)

Email: teresa.harrison@uiwtx.edu

Phone: (210) 283-6482

Office: AGO 109

CPO: 390

Dr. Angelina Kiser

Dr. Angelina Kiser, Coordinator – (Full Bio)

Email: akiser@uiwtx.edu

Phone: (210) 829-3176

Office: GB 107

CPO: 27

Dr. David Vequist

Dr. David Vequist – (Full Bio)

Email: vequist@uiwtx.edu

Phone: (210) 805-5825

Office: GB 218

CPO: 460


Learn more about HEBSBA faculty, staff and administration.