Search

Information


Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Our talented faculty have displayed design work at the Prague Quadrennial and the Tobin Collection, co-authored nationally renowned theatre textbooks, performed at the Interface Festival in Kolkata, India, worked professionally at the Three Rivers Shakespeare Festival, the Texas Shakespeare Festival, the Zachary Scott Theatre, the Dallas Theatre Center, Hilberry Rep, Pittsburgh Irish and Classical Theatre, University of Pittsburgh Repertory Theatre, (and many other venues). They have designed theatre spaces, performed in regional and national tours, produced touring educational outreach theatre, designed and implemented educational theatre residencies, and presented at national and regional conferences.

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Robert Ball
Dr. Robert Ball

Chair of Theatre Arts; Professor of Theatre
ball@uiwtx.edu

Justin Bennett headshot
Justin Bennett

Assistant Professor of Theatre
jbennett@uiwtx.edu

George Burnette
George Burnette

Professor Emeritus
burnette@uiwtx.edu

Sr. Germaine Corbin
Sr. Germaine Corbin, CCVI

Professor of Theatre
corbin@uiwtx.edu

Lourdes Y. Grancharoff
Lourdes Y. Grancharoff

Costume Shop Supervisor
tafurdeg@uiwtx.edu

Christopher McCollum headshot
Christopher McCollum

Instructor of Theatre
cmmccoll@uiwtx.edu

 

Margaret Mitchell
Margaret Mitchell

Professor of Theatre
margaret@uiwtx.edu

 
Steven Starr headshot
Steven Starr

Assistant to the Technical Director
starr@uiwtx.edu

Mark J. Stringham

Mark J. Stringham

Associate Professor
mstringh@uiwtx.edu

Chrissie Young

Chrissie Young

Department Secretary; Box Office Manager
young@uiwtx.edu