Search

Information


Art

Semmes Gallery

Home  >   College of Humanities, Arts, & Social Sciences  >  Art  >  Semmes Gallery

ART

Calendar of Events

2017-2018

DATE

EVENT

LOCATION

FALL 2017

 

 

July 10 – September 29

Shakespeare in Prague: Imagining the Bard in the Heart of Europe

Guest Speaker:  Dr. Joe Brandesky, Jr.

September 8, 2017, 5:00- 6:00 pm

Opening Reception: Fri. Sept. 8, 2017, 6-8 p.m.

Exhibit on display: Mon., Jul. 10 – Fri. Sept. 29, 2017

Semmes &

Student Gallery

October 13 – November 17

FASA 43rd Annual Juried Fiber Art Exhibit

Opening Reception: Fri., Oct. 13, 2017, 6-8 p.m.

Exhibit on display: Fri., Oct. 13 – Fri. Nov. 17, 2017

Semmes &

Student Gallery

December 15 & 16

UIW Art Department Holiday Treasures Arts & Crafts Sale

Fri. 6 – 10 p.m. & Sat. 12 p.m. – 9 p.m.

Kelso Fine

Art Bldg.

SPRING 2018

 

 

January 19 – February 28

San Antonio Modernism: The Art of Bill Reily

Opening Reception: Fri., Jan. 19, 2018, 6-8 p.m.

Exhibit on display: Fri., Jan. 19 – Wed. Feb. 28, 2018

Semmes Gallery

March 9 – April 8

Art of the Sacred Texas Springs

Opening Reception: Fri., Mar. 9, 2018, 6-8 p.m.

Exhibit on display: Fri., Mar. 9 – Sun. Apr. 8, 2018

Gallery hours for this exhibit: Monday to Saturday 10 to 5, ( til 9 pm Mar 29 and Apr 4), Sunday 1 to 5. Closed Easter weekend

https://www.headwaters-iw.org/calendar/

https://www.headwaters-iw.org/exhibition

Semmes &

Student Gallery

May 4 – May 31

Art Department Senior Capstone Exhibition

Opening Reception: Fri., May 4, 2018, 6-8 p.m.

Exhibit on display: Fri., May 4 – Thurs. May 31, 2018

Semmes Gallery


 

Shakespeare blk CostumeShakespeare in Prague

King Lear - Prague (1998) costume
for Regan, Act V army dress,
necklace 1998

Shakespeare Reception ImageShakespeare in Prague

Reception

FASA Exhibit ImageFASA 43rd Annual Juried Fiber Art Exhibit

FASA ReceptionFASA

Reception

Reily ExhibitSan Antonio Modernism: The Art of Bill Reily

Reily ReceptionBill Reily

Reception

Art of the Sacred Texas SpringArt of the Sacred Texas Springs

Texas Sacred Spring ReceptionArt of the Sacred Texas Spring

Reception

For information or to Purchase Art Works call 210-829-3852

The University of the Incarnate Word provides reasonable accommodation with adequate notice.

To request disability accommodation for this event, visit www.uiw.edu/ada