2010 - 2012 Graduate Bulletin

XII. University Directory

University Administration




Legal Counsel

Assistant to the President, Communications

Assistant to the President, Community Relations & Campus Security

Chief of Campus Police

Dr. Louis J. Agnese, Jr.

Sr. Helena Monahan

Dr. Denise J. Doyle

Cindy Escamila

Vincent Rodriguez

Lou Fox

Jacob Colunga

Academic Administration

Dean, College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences

Dean, Dreeben School of Education

Dean, H-E-B School of Business and Administration

Dean, School of Interactive Media & Design

Dean, School of Mathematics, Science, and Engineering

Dean, School of Nursing and Health Professions

Founding Dean, Feik School of Pharmacy

Founding Dean, School of Optometry

Dean, Library Services

Dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research

Dean, School of Extended Studies

Dean, Universe Online

Dean, University Preparatory Programs

Vice President, Extended Academic Programs

Dr. Robert J. Connelly

Dr. Denise D. Staudt

Dr. Shawn P. Daly

Dr. Sharon Welkey

Dr. Glenn E. James

Dr. Kathleen M. Light, R.N.

Dr. Arcelia Johnson-Fannin

Dr. Hami Ghazi-Birry

Dr. Cheryl A. Anderson

Dr. Kevin B. Vichcales

Vince Porter

Rita G. Russ

Dan Ochoa

Dr. Cyndi Wilson Porter

Enrollment & Student Services

Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Services

Dean, Campus Life

Director, Residence Life

Director, Health Services

Director, Student Activities

Director, Counseling

Dean, Enrollment

Dean, Student Success

Director, Undergraduate Academic Advising

Director, Learning Assistance Center

Director, Career Services

Director, Financial Assistance

Director, Athletics


Dr. David M. Jurenovich

Dr. Renée Moore

Diana Sanchez

Marveen Mahon, R.N.

Dr. Angela McPherson Williams

Dr. Keith Tucker

Andrea Cyterski-Acosta

Sandy McMakin

Moises J. Torrescano

Cristina Ariza

Connie Kuwamoto

Amy Carcanagues

Mark Papich

Dr. Bobbye G. Fry

Fiscal & Technology Administration

Vice President for Finance and Technology


Assistant Comptroller

Business Office Manager

Accounts Payable Manager

Accountant/Payroll Manger

Chief Information Officer

Director, Instructional Technology Training

Director, Facilities Management and Services

Director, Purchasing, Central Receiving & Postal Operations

Director, Special Events

Superintendent, Grounds

Superintendent, Maintenance

Director, Human Resources

Douglas B. Endsley

Edith Cogdell

Elisa Gonzales

Nora Cadena

Vivian Wertz

Tom Duckworth

Marshall Eidson

Ana Gonzalez

Stephen Heying

Sam Wages

Jose M. Herrera, III

Bill Mulcahy

Javier (JV) Villarreal

Trey Tschoepe

Institutional Advancement Division

Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Director, Alumni Relations

Director, Major Gifts & Planned Giving

Director, Development

Director, Foundation, Corporate, & Government Relations

Director, Public Relations

Director, Graphic Design & Printing Services

Director, Web Development

Sister Kathleen Coughlin, CCVI

Lisa Schultz

Diane Echavarria

Rosie Garcia-Pompa

Robert Sosa

Debra Del Toro

Mike Hood

Troy Knickerbocker

International Affairs

Vice President for International Affairs

Director, Institute of World Culture

Director, International Student and Scholar Services

Director, Sister School Partnerships

Director, Special Events

International Recruitment

Marcos Fragoso

Misty Chen

Martin Klingbacher

Dr. Javier Lozano

Jose Herrera

Dr. Murat Tas

University Mission and Ministry

Vice President for University Mission and Ministry

Director, Campus Ministry

University Chaplain

Sr. Walter Maher

Elizabeth Villarreal

Rev. Thomas Dymowski

Graduate Council

The Graduate Council consists of one representative from each college/school, plus a representative from the Undergraduate Curriculum Committee, the Registrar, and the Dean of Graduate Studies and Research.

More Quick Links