Asian Studies

Faculty

Dr. Lopita Nath
Dr. Lopita Nath
Associate Professor and Chair, History Department
Coordinator, Asian Studies Program
AD 357
Ph: 210-832-2187
Email: nath@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Scott Ditloff

Dr. Scott Dittloff,
Professor, Government and International Affairs
AD 380
(210) 829-2713
Email: dittloff@uiwtx.edu

emily clark

Emily Clark
Associate Professor, English
AD 359 * 283-5061
ejclark@uiwtx.edu

mary beth swofford

Mary Beth Swofford
Professor, English
swofford@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Kevin Salfen

Kevin Salfen
Assistant Professor, Asian Music
Email: salfen@uiwtx.edu

Sara Jackson

Dr. Sara Jackson,
Associate Professor, International Business
jacksons@uiwtx.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Michael Gyori
Asian Philosophy

Rolla Alaydi – Lecturer of Arabic
Department of Modern Languages
Teaches Elementary Arabic I and II and Intermediate Arabic I and II courses
ralaydi@student.uiwtx.edu

Wen-jiao (Josiane) Duan – Visiting Chinese Instructor
Department of Modern Languages
Teaches Elementary Chinese I and II courses
wduan@uiwtx.edu

Chihiro Legris – Lecturer of Japanese
Department of Modern Languages
Teaches Elementary Japanese I and II courses
legris@uiwtx.edu

Dr. Deukhee Gong – Lecturer of Korean
Department of Modern Languages
Teaches Elementary Korean I and II courses
dgong@uiwtx.edu

 


More Quick Links