Asian Studies

Asian Studies Faculty

Home  >  Asian Studies  >  Asian Studies Faculty

clip_image002

Dr. Lopita Nath
Associate Professor and Chair, History Department
Coordinator, Asian Studies Program
AD 357
Ph: 210-832-2187
Email: nath@uiwtx.edu

 

clip_image004

Dr. Scott Dittloff,
Professor, Government and International Affairs
AD 380
(210) 829-2713
Email: dittloff@uiwtx.edu

clip_image006

Dr. Emily Clark
Associate Professor, English
AD 359 * 283-5061
 Email: ejclark@uiwtx.edu

swofford

Dr. Mary Beth Swofford
Professor, English
Email: swofford@uiwtx.edu

clip_image008

Dr.Kevin Salfen
Assistant Professor, Asian Music
Email: salfen@uiwtx.edu 

jackson

 Dr. Sara Jackson,
Associate Professor, International Business
 Email: jacksons@uiwtx.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty

Michael Gyori        

Asian Philosophy

 

Rolla Alaydi – Lecturer of Arabic        

Department of Modern Languages        

Teaches Elementary Arabic I and II and Intermediate Arabic I and II courses

ralaydi@student.uiwtx.edu

 

Chihiro Legris – Lecturer of Japanese        

Department of Modern Languages        

Teaches Elementary Japanese I and II courses

legris@uiwtx.edu

 

Dr. Deukhee Gong –

Lecturer of Korean        

Department of Modern Languages        

Teaches Elementary Korean I and II courses

dgong@uiwtx.edu