Ask Red:

Classroom Experience

classroom visit

UIW offers a variety of classroom experience options available throughout the Fall and Spring semesters. Scroll down to find the many classroom options and find the ones the most interest you; you may schedule your own visit by e-mailing the instructor for the class you select.

Athletic Training

Class Name: Ortho Injuries/Athletic Conditions
Days Offered: Tuesday and Thursday
Class Time: 9:00-10:15 AM
Reid Fisher rafisher@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Seminar in Health Professions
Days Offered: Tuesday
Class Time: 1:30-2:45 PM
William Robinson robinsow@uiwtx.edu

Business

Class Name: Principles of Marketing
Days Offered: Monday and Wednesday
Class Time: 9:00-10:15 AM
Albert Rubio-Sanchez rubiosan@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Business Statistics
Days Offered: Monday and Wednesday
Class Time: 1:30-2:45 PM
Earl Harmsen harmsen@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Business Law
Days Offered: Tuesday and Thursday
Class Time: 10:30-11:45 AM
Michael Forrest mforrest@uiwtx.edu

Chemistry

Class Name: Chemical Principles I
Days Offered: Monday and Wednesday
Class Time: 3:00-4:15 PM
Brian McBurnett mcburnet@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Organic Chemistry I
Days Offered: Tuesday and Thursday
Class Time: 10:30-11:45 AM
Julian Davis judavis@uiwtx.edu

Communication Arts

Class Name: Intro to Mass Communication
Days Offered: Tuesday and Thursday
Class Time: 6:00-7:15 PM
Michael Mercer mercer@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Intro to Mass Communication
Days Offered: Monday and Wednesday
Class Time: 4:30-5:45 PM
Enrique Esquivel-Lopez ejesquiv@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Writing for the Media
Days Offered: Monday and Wednesday
Class Time: 3:00-4:15 PM
Dora Fitzgerald fitzgera@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Journalism I
Days Offered: Monday, Wednesday and Friday
Class Time: 9:00-9:50 AM
Michael Mercer mercer@uiwtx.edu

Computer Graphic Arts

Class Name: Intro to Computer Graphic Arts
Days Offered: Tuesday and Thursday
Class Time: 1:30-4:15 PM
Michael Clayton clayton@uiwtx.edu

Computer Information Systems

Class Name: Computer Information Systems
Days Offered: Monday and Wednesday
Class Time: 10:30-11:45 AM
Philip Youngblood youngblo@uiwtx.edu

Fashion Management

Class Name: Intro to Fashion Management
Days Offered: Monday and Wednesday
Class Time: 10:30-11:45 AM
Theresa Lopez lopezt@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Apparel Construction I
Days Offered: Monday and Wednesday
Class Time: 1:30-4:15 PM
Theresa Lopez lopezt@uiwtx.edu

Interior Environmental Design

Class Name: Architectural Drawing I
Days Offered: Monday and Wednesday
Class Time: 9:00-10:15 AM
John Lodek lodek@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Basic Interior Design
Days Offered: Tuesday and Thursday
Class Time: 9:00-10:15 AM
Judy Broughton broughto@uiwtx.edu

Nursing

Class Name: Integrated Health Science
Days Offered: Thursday
Class Time: 7:30-10:15 AM
Kathleen Goei goei@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Patient Care Technologies
Days Offered: Monday
Class Time: 7:30-8:45 AM
Lee Ann Waltz waltz@uiwtx.edu

Class Name: Health Promotion/Disease Prevention
Days Offered: Wednesday
Class Time: 73:00-4:40 PM
Yvonne Davila yadavila@uiwtx.edu



More Quick Links