Student Government Association

SGA Officers

Home  >  Student Government Association  >  Officers

Welcome Back Cardinals! 


I am excited to be serving as your student body president for the 2017-2018 academic year. This year, the UIW Student Government Association (SGA) will embark on a new adventure, re-branding and reintroducing itself to the Cardinal community by focusing on making a positive impact on our campus and the surrounding San Antonio area. Every single Cardinal has a voice that carries a strong and valid power. SGA welcomes the feedback and ideas of the student body to make more memorable experiences for every single student. SGA could not fulfill its duty to accurately represent the interests of the entire student body without your participation.

We, collectively, look forward to sharing our ideas and collaborating with you, the students, as we embark on this brave endeavor to enrich what it means to live the Cardinal experience. Being uncomfortable is what it really means to be alive, it's in those moments that we actually push ourselves to follow our fears and do things we never thought we'd ever try. As a great lyricist once sang, “life’s what you make it, so let’s make it rock.”


Aaron Chávez

Student Government Association President 


 2017-18 President


Aaron Chávez 

Major: Communication Arts - Media Production

Minor: English

 2017-18 Vice President

Vice President

Natalia D. Salazar 

Major: Government 

Minor: Spanish

 2017-18 Chief of Staff

Chief of Staff 

McKenna Armstrong-Vanlaar

Major: Biology

Minor: Psychology

 2017-18 Student Concerns

Student Concerns

Isabella Crawford 

Major: Accounting

Minor: Women & Gender Studies  

 2017-18 DPR

Director of Public Relations

Nicolas Ramón

Major: Graphic Design

Minor: Marketing







Student Government Association Advisor

Paul Ayala

Director, University Events and Student Programs

Phone: 210.805.5863
Fax: 210.283.5023