Student Government Association

SGA Officers

Home  >  Student Government Association  >  Officers

Stephen Lucke - President

lucke@student.uiwtx.edu

 

Stephen Lucke is from San Antonio, Texas, and is a Masters student studying Exercise Nutrition. Stephen has served as the At-Large Senator, House Liaison, Student Concerns, Vice President and twice as President. Stephen hopes to continue his work of progressing the student body by creating an atmosphere of greatness in all aspects of university life (i.e. academically, service, athletically, etc.). Stephen is also involved in the Athletic Department as a Health and Wellness Graduate Assistant; He teaches fitness classes and works on sports nutrition. Stephen also helped found the UIW Community Garden, and is now working with a group of UIW faculty and students to bring community gardens to underserved areas of San Antonio.

Goals for the year: Progress our student body in the areas of academics, leadership, and wellness.

stephen

 

Brayan Quintela- Vice President

quintela@student.uiwtx.edu

 

 brayan

Desmond Ndikum- Chief of Staff

ndikum@student.uiwtx.edu

 desmond

Jacqueline A. Cacayoren - Secretary

cacayore@student.uiwtx.edu

Classification: Sophomore

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas

Major: Government

Favorite Musical Artist: Luke Bryan

Favorite Book: Harry Potter

Favorite Movie: Legally Blonde

Favorite Hobby: Buying stuff

Goal for the Year: For UIW students to be more familiar with SGA and encourage them to come to us with new ideas to improve Incarnate Word.

 

jackie

Justin Rayome- Parliamentarian

rayome@student.uiwtx.edu

 

 

Kimberly Ibarra- Treasurer

kibarra@student.uiwtx.edu

 

Michelle Wilk- Attorney General

wilk@student.uiwtx.edu

 michelle

Amanda Alonzo- Director of Public Relations

amalonz1@student.uiwtx.edu

 

Amanda Alonzo is a senior Communication Arts major with a concentration in Journalism and a minor in Marketing. Amanda serves as the first Director of Public Relations for the Student Body at the University of the Incarnate Word. She also stands on the Legacy Fund Directors Board and is the student representative for the Student Life and Organization Committee.  In addition, Amanda is the 2013-2015 Communications Director for the University’s internet radio station, KUIW.

She plans to bring more awareness to students, keep them involved around campus, and help address their concerns. Amanda believes in always striving for your goals no matter what happens in life. With hard work, determination, and motivation anything is possible.

 amanda

Student Government Association Advisor

Paul Ayala

peayala@uiwtx.edu

Director, University Events and Student Programs

Phone: 210.805.5863
Fax: 210.283.5023

 

paul